We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never have been disappointed at Mahogny. So good”

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never have been disappointed at Mahogny. So good”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love their tuna taki, multiple appetizers and my husband loves everything he eats there..so consistent and a local's favorite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    287
    72
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Forgot about this place....”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

When I first moved to this part of Colorado, I visited Mahogany and remember being quite pleased. I've no idea what took me so long to go back! I won't make that mistake again. The food was amazing (burgers are out of this world) and the apps were phenomenal as well. Great atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Stop in Great Town”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My colleague loved this place, I was a bit more reserved. You see I have this thing about walking into a restaurant and smelling bad cleaning practices. You know that smell when the water in the bucket is not changed often enough?

Anyway, food was very good and the bartender was a pleasure. The tap beers were what you would expect and the Broncos won. The hostess could use a smile or two. Great location and decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wtftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and brew.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The food and brew was excellent. The service was awesome. It was highly recommended by the staff at our motel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jmariek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best dinner we had in Steamboat”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My parents and I ate here for my birthday and were not disappointed. The service was great, atmosphere was dark & a little loud (what restaurant isn't) but both fairly pleasantly so. All three of us had dipping entrees, though my mom was drawn to the fish & chips as well. My filet mignon was amazing--the spices it was rubbed with were so good that I felt the delicious dipping sauces were unnecessary. My mom had the maple glazed chicken breast and dad had the garlic sage buffalo, and both raved about it. The wine list was modest but good, I had a great glass of cabernet. All in all, it was a lovely evening--my dad, who hates spending money on eating out, was still talking about it later that night! I would recommend a reservation if you're planning to eat before 8 or 8:30.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank starshy926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing