We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit pricy but great location, food and drinks”

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A bit pricy but great location, food and drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We loved the place and can't wait to head back there the next time we are there. We sat at the bar and met some nice folks from out of town. Great cocktails, attentive bar staff and wonderful menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernBelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    279
    68
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We were told you could not book a table after 6pm but this is not the case but book early to avoid disappointment because its worth it! The tuna and grapefruit appetiser is amazing. Very casual but good value
for a fantastic meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, terrific service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We ate there our first night in Steamboat and wished we had made it back. My husband had the elk filet and it was cooked to perfection. I'm not a big red meat eater, but I really enjoyed the two or three bites he shared. We started with a tuna ceviche that was wonderful with fresh made won-ton chips, mandarin oranges for the citrus, scallions and cilantro. I had Mahi-mahi tacos for dinner and that was great, also. The Chocolate/Peanut Butter Torte for dessert was HUGE and divine, but more of a mousse than a torte. We rolled out of there, completely satisfied. Elizabeth was an attentive and enthusiastic server. Great experience all around.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balletmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible burger, unremarkable IPA”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The burger was tasteless - it appeared to not have any seasoning. The IPA was OK, but not great. Had a few at the Tap House the night before that were much better. The people in the bar area who shared our table ordered the fried chicken and ribs - they looked good but we ordered before them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank notmanyhotelstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stopped here for a bite to eat when roaming around downtown Steamboat. The menu is very good, most notably all of the delicious sauces you can order with your food. There was a half off tapas menu availible when we went, which made the pricing a bit more reasonable for lunch.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing