We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, terrific service.”

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Hudson Valley NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, terrific service.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We ate there our first night in Steamboat and wished we had made it back. My husband had the elk filet and it was cooked to perfection. I'm not a big red meat eater, but I really enjoyed the two or three bites he shared. We started with a tuna ceviche that was wonderful with fresh made won-ton chips, mandarin oranges for the citrus, scallions and cilantro. I had Mahi-mahi tacos for dinner and that was great, also. The Chocolate/Peanut Butter Torte for dessert was HUGE and divine, but more of a mousse than a torte. We rolled out of there, completely satisfied. Elizabeth was an attentive and enthusiastic server. Great experience all around.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balletmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    290
    73
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible burger, unremarkable IPA”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The burger was tasteless - it appeared to not have any seasoning. The IPA was OK, but not great. Had a few at the Tap House the night before that were much better. The people in the bar area who shared our table ordered the fried chicken and ribs - they looked good but we ordered before them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank notmanyhotelstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food.”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stopped here for a bite to eat when roaming around downtown Steamboat. The menu is very good, most notably all of the delicious sauces you can order with your food. There was a half off tapas menu availible when we went, which made the pricing a bit more reasonable for lunch.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“The best of the best”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Great selection of unique menu. Chocolate martinis were the best in Steamboat. Tuna Ceviche was a great appetizer for four. Fantastic service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Possibly the best in town...”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Numerous recommendations from bus drivers and other visitors we met led us to Mahogany; and they were right. Excellent starters were followed by equally good main courses, of which we had a real variety. In these terms, I felt it was a match for the food at Café Diva, but at a substantially lower cost. By being both a bar and grill, the restaurant has a welcoming lively (but not excessively noisy) atmosphere, lacking in many other places that clear out quite early. As we’d come to expect in town, the waitress was helpful and knowledgeable with the menu. Something we didn’t try, but may be of interest to anyone reading this is the beer tasting menu. A range of perhaps 10-15 are given on a menu, helpfully ranked into strength. Something of a unique feature for Mahogany.

We wouldn’t hesitate going back and I strongly recommend you give it a try. Be warned though, being so popular and well regarded, a reservation is a must.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sicarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing