We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best”

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“The best of the best”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Great selection of unique menu. Chocolate martinis were the best in Steamboat. Tuna Ceviche was a great appetizer for four. Fantastic service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    280
    69
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Possibly the best in town...”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Numerous recommendations from bus drivers and other visitors we met led us to Mahogany; and they were right. Excellent starters were followed by equally good main courses, of which we had a real variety. In these terms, I felt it was a match for the food at Café Diva, but at a substantially lower cost. By being both a bar and grill, the restaurant has a welcoming lively (but not excessively noisy) atmosphere, lacking in many other places that clear out quite early. As we’d come to expect in town, the waitress was helpful and knowledgeable with the menu. Something we didn’t try, but may be of interest to anyone reading this is the beer tasting menu. A range of perhaps 10-15 are given on a menu, helpfully ranked into strength. Something of a unique feature for Mahogany.

We wouldn’t hesitate going back and I strongly recommend you give it a try. Be warned though, being so popular and well regarded, a reservation is a must.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sicarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best happy hour in Steamboat, great beer and food!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have gone to Mahogany Ridge 2 days in a row for their happy hour from 4-5:30. We were the first one's in there yesterday and today arrived at 4:10 and the place was starting to fill up. The bar area is nice but gets crowded very quickly. Today we sat up at one of the tables and had the same fantastic service and food. We ordered almost every $1 tapa there was and they were all fantastic. The pretzels with cheese on the appetizer list are out of this world! The cheese soup and soup de jour today (chicken curry) were mouth watering. Beers during happy hour are $2 and so yummy. The American Wheat and Lydie's IPA were among our favorite. We will be back one more time before this trip is over for sure@!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great meal and brews”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had several appetizers and one main dish after a long day of skiing. All were great, as were the in-house microbrews!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived around 7 and were told there was a 40 minute wait. We were directed to some seats in the bar area while we waited for our table. The service was prompt and friendly. The beer selection was excellent and our server in the bar was very knowledgeable. It was loud in the bar area and hard to hear each other, but it was the bar so to be expected. We probably would have just ate in the bar area if not for that. We were seated at our table within 20 minutes. Dinner was excellent. The blackened salmon noodle bowl was outstanding. Our server couldn't have been nicer. There was a wait for tables but we did not feel rushed at all. Our appetizers and dinner came out in a reasonable amount of time with some time between courses which we prefer. Our server checked back with us frequently. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CguentherTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing