We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience!”

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
American Southwest
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“What a great experience!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Wonderful brewpub. Make a reservation.

Beer - I prefer the stout and porter end of the beer spectrum. Their stout was the best I've ever tasted, after Guinness. My wife had a red ale that was really good as well.

Food - innovative, well prepared, good value for the money. The satays with the dipping sauces were a standout.

Service - attentive and personable.

Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    281
    70
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great beer and food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This place is great. We ordered a sampler of their beer and were very pleased. The dipping entrees look great but were a little too pricey ($24+), so we got the fish tacos appetizer and cheesesteak sandwich. Delicious! The twisted pretzel app is also really good. The service, after we waited for about ten minutes, made up for the initial delay. To be fair, she did have a ten top she was juggling. Overall, a great time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, co
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Mahogany Ridge is a super place to enjoy a cold microbrew and tasty food. We were there in September and enjoyed sitting on their patio with shade trees all around and live music in the background. Our waitress was fantastic and made excellent suggestions in drinks and food. We'll definitely go there again!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mogul35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southcentral Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We depend on Tripadvisor to help us when we travel! We drove to Steamboat from Beaver Creek, a longer trip than we should have without planning ahead more! The hot springs we picked were not even listed here and were a disappointment. And they were a ways out of town. So when we got back to town at 4:30 we were ready for a meal (had a very light lunch) so we started at the #1 restuarant at the time....it did not say clearly it was a breakfast/lunch only! Long story short, we kept going down the list and hit on this one.
We can't rave enough about it! The service was exceptional (we let them know we were hungry and needed to head back to Beaver Creek before dark as it is a dangerous drive we learned in the dark) and the food was excellent!
One complaint we saw was that the seating was cramped. For us, it was fine, we sat in a booth. The outside was already filled up as we would have liked that option. We could see if you came later, the tables inside were a bit close. Just plan ahead on that one! They took GREAT care of us and we were glad we went early enough the inside was not packed. We know it will be because the food was so great and price was reasonable!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield HIlls, Mich USA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Happy hour tapas just right”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Heard the music (acoustic guitar, old favorites played by a guy younger than the songs), so stopped in for the tapas. Loved the shrimp bundles, and the rest were just fine too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing