We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, outdoor atmosphere at the Base”
Review of Slopeside Grill

Slopeside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Plano
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza, outdoor atmosphere at the Base”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

An old favorite for après ski, we tried twice for lunch. Shaded patio and a lawn area with much improved views of the base area, now with the Burgess Creek rock lined walkway finished. Good variety of pub favs – pizza, sandwiches, salads, burgers, etc. We split a pizza (Vagabond, a white style, with roasted garlic olive oil, spinach, sundried tomatoes feta and mozzarella, $11) with a few pints of Sunshine Wheat ($4.50). Very good pizza. Second time, we split a Waldorf chicken salad sandwich ($9 with fries) which was also good, big chunks of chicken and fresh tasting. Fries only OK. Service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plano_TexasGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    237
    82
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and great staff...excellent family dining”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Couldn't decide which pizza place to go to. Photo of piazza on hotel book ad looked so good! Tuesday evening there was live music outside and had,?, excellent soup, salad, and pizza. Went back Wednesday eve and ate inside. Had 2 excellent pizzas at 9:00 happy hour price, and a Coke and it was only $18.05!! Best pizza and 5 stars says the ten year old daughter! I agree. If I ever make it back to Steamboat,this will be my first stop for pizza!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this one!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

What a hoppin' place with great food, music and prices to boot!! Must go when you're in Steamboat!! We were looking for somethng within walking distance to the Sheraton and found this to be the perfect spot! They have fantastic homemade pizzas and the staff was very friendly with excellent service! Sit out on the patio while you still can and enjoy the beautiful scenery!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank brinks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this restaurant. He had a brick oven pizza which he liked and I had Chicken Picatta which was really good but perhaps a little heavy on the capers.
Otherwise everything was pretty good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deedee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great place for food, music, apres ski & apres biking/hiking”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Right on the slopes! My wife and I have always enjoyed the Slopeside Grill. Nothing fancy about the place but they have good, solid food that is very filling. Ate there twice this week. Had a beautiful hamburger one day which was done perfectly. Had a takeout salad the second day which was very nice. Staff was very cordial. Super place to stop by for a drink after a day up on the ski slopes or after mountain biking in the Summer. There is usually a band or an acoustic guitarist playing which adds to the atmosphere. The crowd/patrons are always fun as well. Good for families as well as ski bums and mountain bikers. :) Oh yeah, they have great pizza and nachos!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteamboatBob53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slopeside Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Slopeside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing