We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treasure”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Steamboat Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Tom-tom couldn't find the place so that was the only bad thing. Keep on going, it's so worth it! A real treasure!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funfunfunfunColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 113 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and our 14 yr old son just had a wonderfully relaxing soak after a day of skiing. Beautiful site,restrooms clean and nicely done. Would love to know who does the woodworking. Yes we went during the day because I checked the website first and knew it was clothing optional after dark. And that would be my recommendation, investigate first and then decide if it's right for you. You'll learn that even though a glass of wine would be great, it's understandably not allowed. You'll learn that the road is rough and during winter 4 wheel is necessary (also several signs on road indicating same). And if you go at night, clothing is optional, you'll need a flashlight (please don't add lights) We want to see the glorious stars. Best hot spring in Colorado--showcases the natural beauty both in setting and pools. So read first, think natural not "spa", and enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank godu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in the caboose in February - it was wonderful and very quaint. It is the only accomodation onsite w/running water. Additionally, it just has solar powered lights - so no electricity to plug things in, etc. This didn't both me - but I am sure some ladies wouldnt be okay with this so it's worth noting. The hot springs are a quick walk away and are wonderful also! We have been here the last couple of years and enjoy ourselves each time. There is a wonderful snowshoe trail as well right by the springs that we went on during the day. It is a bit out of town - so you either have to drive in to town or bring food back to the caboose - or cook there! We went out one night and then brought pizza back the next night to the room. Excellent stay and we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColoAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

What an adventure! The drive there alone was so much fun. For two miles you have to wind thru bumpy, windy dirt roads. Then you arrive, and it's paradise.

If you go at night you can see every star in the sky, and the sky is FULL of them. It is pitch black out there. You have to have to feel your way between the different pools. But the experience is amazing. If you are expecting a five star luxury spa treatment, you will not find it here. It's you and nature. Incredibly primitive and incredibly romantic.

I went with my friends last night and we had a blast. The staff is rude, but you give them your 10$ and that is the extent of your contact with them. If you make it thru the windy road, down the stone steps, and across the bridge in the black of night, you reach the steamy pools. It was amazing after a long day on the mountain. We even jumped into the river, which was about 42 degrees F, then jumped back into the hot springs. So much fun!! I recommend it to anyone who makes it out to Steamy B Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We enjoyed hitting the spring after skiing. Primitive but for us perfect. We went back a second time. If your looking for a frills this is not for you. If your looking for a good soak for a good price. Go. You need a four wheel drive to get there

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

If you go after 8 pm clothing is optional... The staff seem to be very angry people...we tried to bring a few cans of beer down to the springs in a backpack and they searched us and confiscated everything we brought.. They would not even let us put it in our car. They should work at TSA. Be careful at night because it is slippery and there are no lights. Enjoy it though... It is therapeutic. $10 per person to enter.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grj896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Bad experience. Don't go at night or when snowing or icy. No lights.. you are feeling your way around. Can hear people having sex. At bottom of huge hill which becomes a tourist trap because when icy cannot get out and have to pay tow truck driver $300 to tow you out. In cahoots... No warm indoor changing facilities. Cold cold cold.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
7.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
689 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
198 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
852 reviews
8 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs

Address: 44200 County Road, #36, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing