We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and close to everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good value and close to everything.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you are expecting a luxury hotel then do not stay here. This was a clean, comfortable condo with a full kitchen close to everything.
My sons and I (17 and 19) stayed here for a week. The staff was excellent. They would answer questions and would try to be as helpful as they could.
The condo itself had a king size bed as well as a pull-out couch. There weren't sheets for the bed but a quick call to the front desk and they brought up sheets as well as extra towels. The first night someone from the front desk actually called to see if there was anything we needed!
We were up there to hike, bike etc. The bike rental place was within close walking distance. The Safeway grocery store was right across the street. At the end of the road was an entrance to the bike path at the river. Great location!!
Free granola bars in the lobby, hot tub, movie rentals for a buck....was great for my family. Free laundry facilities.
There is a room air conditioner in the main bedroom. We never turned it on. The temperature got down to the upper 40's (this is July) and we just kept the windows open.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncmom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Steamboat Springs! We love to hear that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service, as this is our top priority.

Our location is indeed convenient to many of the fun activities offered in Steamboat Springs; we're so happy this was one of the great aspects of your vacation.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations - we would love to have you again!

Best,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    59
    18
    14
    3
See reviews for
57
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 and had a great time. It is not fancy, but clean, has a full kitchen and a low price. There is a free shuttle to Gondola Square for the skiers in your group and we found the staff to be courteous and helpful. The furniture and beds are not luxuriously comfortable, but are tolerable and thats the only real criticism I can offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drivingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review of your stay with us here in Steamboat Springs.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us! We will keep your comments about the furniture and beds in mind as we continue to update and improve our resort.

We hope you'll keep our resorts in mind when planning future vacations!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckick19
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here before the renovation. When I mark this five, I mean it in regard to value, cleanliness, convenience, location and even a few perks: hot tubs, fully stocked kitchen, balconies...things that matter to us. Last time I stayed here it was with my creep ex boyfriend so he handled the booking so I can't speak for the service but the property is great. When I read marks down for it being 'average', I can't roll my eyes hard enough. It is NOT: a premier spa/mountainside grande resort with room service and a five star chef. It IS: comfy, cozy, updated, convenient, romantic, quiet, private, clean and reliable. Just booked another stay (with the hubby, incidentally) and am looking forward to spending time with both the property's significant upgrades and my own. Also, I DIDN'T travel here in March of 2012 but that's the only option the drop-down gave me to post my review. It was more like 2007.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Monica,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of Legacy Vacation Club in Steamboat Springs! It's great appreciated.

We couldn't be happier to hear that our accommodations were to your liking! We look forward to having you and your husband stay with us and would love to hear the details regarding your stay.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is in a great location! Right in between the mountain and the adorable downtown area. Fully stocked condo. We stayed and a 2/2 and it was more than enough space for 2 girls.
My only complaint is that our garbage disposal was broken in our room so when we arrived the place smelled of trash! We went to the front desk and were offered a different room but after flying all morning, driving all day and lugging our stuff up 3 flights of stairs we asked for some Lysol and were fine with that.
Great place other than that! Will definetely keep it in mind next time I'm visiting Steamboat

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Sarah,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us at Legacy Vacation Club in Steamboat Springs.

It's so good to hear that you enjoyed our location and spacious accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences the broken garbage disposal in your room caused.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

These suites are not very far from the ski resort and they have a shuttle that goes back and forth. The shuttle will also take you into town and to restaurants with just a phone call. The suites were very clean and well stocked. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The numerous games and dvd's kept the kids busy when we were not on the slopes. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for you wonderful comments about our great staff and your accomodations while staying in Steamboat Springs. We wrok hard to make certain you can enjoy your holiday and your observations reflect this.

Our complimentary shuttle service for skiing and visiting around town adds to our great location and more than 1400 square foot of living space which includes full kitchens, flat screen TV's, upgraded linen and game room.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Kitchen supplies lacking.not much to cook with.
had to beg for towels toilet paper and dish soap. Inflexible. Hours for pools etc
much nicer rooms avail for same or lower price. Wont be coming back. Had stayed here in years past when it was celebrity.its gone downhill

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rye2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We're dissapointed to learn of your experience since our resort receives high praises for our staff and ability to meet all of our guests needs. After completing our $1M rennovation in April of 2012, most guests find the amenities and kitchens to offer everything they expect and more.

Sorry to learn you won't be back for another visit but good luck to you in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a nice place to stay but average in anything special. The rooms are nice with a kitchen and living area. They are cooled in the summer with one swamp cooler which doesn't really cool them at all and it got very hot and was uncomfortable to try to sleep in. There is a small room with a ping pong table and two indoor hot tubs, no outside pool or anything else on the premises, except picnic tables and BBQ's out back, however, because there are tame black bears in the area who frequent this area, I wouldn't suggest eating out there. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very, very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogponds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Regional Director, Resort Operations at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. In addition to many recent capital improvements, we have recently invested in air conditioing units throughout the resort for those ocassional warm summer days.

In addition to our ping pong table, board games, puzzles, Wii games and mini golf, we recently added a pool table and foosball. You'll find all this plus skiiing when you return this winter. Take advantage of our complimentary ski shuttle transfers direct from our front door to the base base of the ski mountain. Hope to see you then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
658 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#26 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ptarmigan House
Ptarmigan House
#12 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Address: 1485 Pine Grove Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8801 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Steamboat Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a little Rocky Mountain-style R&R at Legacy Vacation Club Suites. Make yourself at home in spacious accommodations just moments from Steamboat's iconic slopes, the gondola & downtown Steamboat Springs. About the property Suites are an excellent choice for a mountain retreat. Each 1 & 2-bedroom suite is spacious & fully furnished with a full kitchen, balcony, dining & living areas & television, free wifi . The resort also offers a sauna & hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Resorts Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing