We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“perfect place to stay for the money”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

These suites are not very far from the ski resort and they have a shuttle that goes back and forth. The shuttle will also take you into town and to restaurants with just a phone call. The suites were very clean and well stocked. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The numerous games and dvd's kept the kids busy when we were not on the slopes. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for you wonderful comments about our great staff and your accomodations while staying in Steamboat Springs. We wrok hard to make certain you can enjoy your holiday and your observations reflect this.

Our complimentary shuttle service for skiing and visiting around town adds to our great location and more than 1400 square foot of living space which includes full kitchens, flat screen TV's, upgraded linen and game room.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    57
    14
    12
    3
See reviews for
52
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Kitchen supplies lacking.not much to cook with.
had to beg for towels toilet paper and dish soap. Inflexible. Hours for pools etc
much nicer rooms avail for same or lower price. Wont be coming back. Had stayed here in years past when it was celebrity.its gone downhill

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rye2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, General Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We're dissapointed to learn of your experience since our resort receives high praises for our staff and ability to meet all of our guests needs. After completing our $1M rennovation in April of 2012, most guests find the amenities and kitchens to offer everything they expect and more.

Sorry to learn you won't be back for another visit but good luck to you in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a nice place to stay but average in anything special. The rooms are nice with a kitchen and living area. They are cooled in the summer with one swamp cooler which doesn't really cool them at all and it got very hot and was uncomfortable to try to sleep in. There is a small room with a ping pong table and two indoor hot tubs, no outside pool or anything else on the premises, except picnic tables and BBQ's out back, however, because there are tame black bears in the area who frequent this area, I wouldn't suggest eating out there. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very, very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogponds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Regional Director, Resort Operations at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. In addition to many recent capital improvements, we have recently invested in air conditioing units throughout the resort for those ocassional warm summer days.

In addition to our ping pong table, board games, puzzles, Wii games and mini golf, we recently added a pool table and foosball. You'll find all this plus skiiing when you return this winter. Take advantage of our complimentary ski shuttle transfers direct from our front door to the base base of the ski mountain. Hope to see you then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere,USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Got a deal via pre-pay. Made all the difference. Location was great (right of the main highway and easy drive to the mountain for skiing.) I would say the place is about 1 mile from main base of the ski mountain. They have their own shuttle to take you to the mountain or elsewhere in town; but, we found it easier to just drive ourselves (we are impatient travelers.)

Rooms were clean and had plenty of heat. No A/C that I could see, so if you stay here during the warm months, I can see what others are saying about the "swamp coolers" being under powered.

This place is a lot like a motor lodge. Out door decks/walkways that run the length of the buildings and you enter your room directly from the outside. The unit felt like an average apartment.

Would rent here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We've recntly completed interior and exterior upgrades to include
new air conditioning and heating, bedding package, landscaping and Activity Room.

The value for price paid is extraordinary since your accomodations include two-full bedrooms, two full bathrooms, living room, full sized kitchen, flat screen televisions, and complimentary shuttle service to all that Steamboat Springs has to offer. Our location for summer and winter activities couldn't be better.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here, easy to find and good location between downtown and the ski resort. Nice people working there, rooms were nicely updated with flat screen tv's and everything you would need to cook also! Overall was impressed and would stay there again. This is the type of place that makes Steamboat great, it isn't overpriced and is still nice.

Room Tip: if you are bringing skis up to your room remember to ask for a first or second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AJfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We've recntly completed interior and exterior upgrades to include
new air conditioning and heating, bedding package, landscaping and Activity Room.

The value for price paid is extraordinary since your accomodations include two-full bedrooms, two full bathrooms, living room, full sized kitchen, flat screen televisions, and complimentary shuttle service to all that Steamboat Springs has to offer. Our location for summer and winter activities couldn't be better.

Legacy Resort locations also offer heated spas, saunas, free WiFi and even an indoor pool.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Three friends and I had a two bedroom for several days on our ski trip to Steamboat Springs. The accommodations were spacious enough for us, with two bathrooms as well (very much needed!) The kitchenette area was also spacious, and we used it to cook most dinners. Electric stove top is a minus, and it had limited cookware, but we made due. Restaurants in the area are another option.

This hotel also provided a good balance between distance from the mountain and price. Regular shuttle service made getting to and from the lifts easy (though you might have to wait a while at times).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ADormeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We've recntly completed interior and exterior upgrades to include
new air conditioning and heating, bedding package, landscaping and Activity Room.

The value for price paid is extraordinary since your accomodations include two-full bedrooms, two full bathrooms, living room, full sized kitchen, flat screen televisions, and complimentary shuttle service to all that Steamboat Springs has to offer. Our location for summer and winter activities couldn't be better.

Legacy Resort locations also offer heated spas, saunas, free WiFi and even an indoor pool.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Recently stayed at the Celebrity suites on a trade through RCI. Great location On arrival used Go Alpine for transport from the airport about 30 minutes away. Room was a two bedroom ground floor unit which was very conveniant. Fulll kitchen very clean unit very satisfied. Short walk to the safeway for groceries. Resort shuttle was a little slow but not too bad. Free town bus service outside parking lot, five minutes to mountain. Would recommend this location

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank JD591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#19 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#7 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#29 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Address: 1485 Pine Grove Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8801 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Steamboat Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a little Rocky Mountain-style R&R at Legacy Vacation Club Suites. Make yourself at home in spacious accommodations just moments from Steamboat's iconic slopes, the gondola & downtown Steamboat Springs. About the property Suites are an excellent choice for a mountain retreat. Each 1 & 2-bedroom suite is spacious & fully furnished with a full kitchen, balcony, dining & living areas & television, free wifi . The resort also offers a sauna & hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Resorts Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing