We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
75
79
39
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
79
39
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenrci pointsfront deskindoor poolone bedroom suiterecommend this resortfire pitshuttle serviceski resortan older propertyspent a weekwould stay againdining tablefirst floorski lockersfull bathroomsking bed
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 225 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The resort is underwhelming. Its described online as a something much better than it really is which is nothing more than a cheap hotel room. The beds are hard and have nothing in the way of a comforter. The AC system is really loud. There was no alarm clock in my room and when I called for a 6am wake up call the person at the front desk stated they didn't even get in until 7am and she couldn't help me. They then brought me an alarm clock and it didn't work. The kicker was that the room never got cleaned and when I asked the front desk, they told me that there was an extra fee to get my room cleaned- really? The street leading up to the unit has pot holes. You have to walk up two sets of stairs with bags and no one at the hotel assists

The positive thing is the location in proximity to attractions and points of interest. It also has beautiful views.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Billy C

Please accept our sincere apology for the misconception regarding our resort services. As a vacation ownership resort, it is not standard practice to offer daily housekeeping services. We do recognize that many visiting guests, who are renting a suite with us, are accustomed to hotel services and prefer daily cleaning, so we do offer the service at an additional fee.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further. Please call (970) 879-2900 to speak to a resort representative about your experience.

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback regarding our services. We look forward to discussing this matter with you directly.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed only one night; however, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice, well decorated, had a fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker. The hot tub was a nice stop after a hike. The staff was very helpful. The free wi fi was a nice touch.

Room Tip: It's kind of funky on the outside but very nicely decorated on the inside.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastille1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hi Bastille1979

Thanks so much for the kind words and glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Great service all around
Very clean with more extras than expected
Great views
Left a drawer full of belongings and didn't notice until much later in the day
They immediately found all items and cheerfully said they will ship it
Highly recommend

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hi Mari P

Thanks so much for the kind words and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

With Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were in Steamboat for a wedding in July. The hotel (Hampton Inn) where wedding guests were staying was booked and we were told this was "next door." I was expecting a similar hotel nearby, but instead it's a like a time-share condo up on a hill in a residential area. The rooms were fine, not fancy. It seemed like a great spot for a young family where you don't worry about dings or dents.

We requested a first floor accessible room for my mother-in-law and a 2 bedroom suite for the rest of our group. An accessible room was not available, and overall the accessibility is poor. The front entrance has two flights of stairs to get to the front desk and main lobby. One flight gets you to the elevator. There is a ramp entrance, however it is at the other end of the building from the elevator so not very convenient. There are no restaurant options unless you have a car. We stopped at Safeway and grabbed some food since each room had a kitchenette.

Our suite was on the 5th floor. The views are nice, but huge skylights make it bright and hot. The ac is in the living area; The bedrooms were upstairs - one a loft style. The 2nd bedroom was dark (no windows) but air flow was a challenge. We ended up cranking the ac to the max and leaving all the bedroom doors open so the ceiling fan in the loft could move air through.

Daily housekeeping is not included, although it was easy to get more tp etc. The staff was very pleasant and if we'd been a young vigorous group with a car it would have been great. It just didn't work out as well for this trip.

Room Tip: 5th floor - some rooms have large skylights making them very bright and hot.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lissa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear lissa74,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club during your stay in Steamboat Springs. We apologize that the accommodations did not meet your expectations and we will keep all of the comments you made in mind as we continue to update and improve our resort on a daily basis. We really appreciate the kind comments made about our staff - customer service is our top priority.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend with a small group. The exterior of the condo is very dated, but the interior is more updated. Our 1-bedroom condo was nice enough, but a bit tired. There was a bad smell in the room. No locks on the windows - just pieces of wood to keep them shut. The toaster in the kitchen didn't work, and the fridge didn't keep things cold (the freezer worked though). The staff was quite nice. The pool was popular with the kids, but the water was very murky. It was a nice enough stay, but just seemed very average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Paul the travel guy,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort and your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews