We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed only one night; however, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice, well decorated, had a fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker. The hot tub was a nice stop after a hike. The staff was very helpful. The free wi fi was a nice touch.

Room Tip: It's kind of funky on the outside but very nicely decorated on the inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastille1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hi Bastille1979

Thanks so much for the kind words and glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    52
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
68
54
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Great service all around
Very clean with more extras than expected
Great views
Left a drawer full of belongings and didn't notice until much later in the day
They immediately found all items and cheerfully said they will ship it
Highly recommend

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hi Mari P

Thanks so much for the kind words and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

With Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were in Steamboat for a wedding in July. The hotel (Hampton Inn) where wedding guests were staying was booked and we were told this was "next door." I was expecting a similar hotel nearby, but instead it's a like a time-share condo up on a hill in a residential area. The rooms were fine, not fancy. It seemed like a great spot for a young family where you don't worry about dings or dents.

We requested a first floor accessible room for my mother-in-law and a 2 bedroom suite for the rest of our group. An accessible room was not available, and overall the accessibility is poor. The front entrance has two flights of stairs to get to the front desk and main lobby. One flight gets you to the elevator. There is a ramp entrance, however it is at the other end of the building from the elevator so not very convenient. There are no restaurant options unless you have a car. We stopped at Safeway and grabbed some food since each room had a kitchenette.

Our suite was on the 5th floor. The views are nice, but huge skylights make it bright and hot. The ac is in the living area; The bedrooms were upstairs - one a loft style. The 2nd bedroom was dark (no windows) but air flow was a challenge. We ended up cranking the ac to the max and leaving all the bedroom doors open so the ceiling fan in the loft could move air through.

Daily housekeeping is not included, although it was easy to get more tp etc. The staff was very pleasant and if we'd been a young vigorous group with a car it would have been great. It just didn't work out as well for this trip.

Room Tip: 5th floor - some rooms have large skylights making them very bright and hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lissa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear lissa74,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club during your stay in Steamboat Springs. We apologize that the accommodations did not meet your expectations and we will keep all of the comments you made in mind as we continue to update and improve our resort on a daily basis. We really appreciate the kind comments made about our staff - customer service is our top priority.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Steamboat Springs hotels

Colorado
Level Contributor
210 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend with a small group. The exterior of the condo is very dated, but the interior is more updated. Our 1-bedroom condo was nice enough, but a bit tired. There was a bad smell in the room. No locks on the windows - just pieces of wood to keep them shut. The toaster in the kitchen didn't work, and the fridge didn't keep things cold (the freezer worked though). The staff was quite nice. The pool was popular with the kids, but the water was very murky. It was a nice enough stay, but just seemed very average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul the travel guy,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort and your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Living in the Denver area just a few hours away we enjoy visiting Steamboat in summer and fall. We spent a week at the Hilltop in Sept. 2013 and loved it! I am disabled and need an accessible room and found the room at Hilltop to be perfect for me, it was spacious, had wide doorways and a roll-in shower. We also found the staff to be very helpful. Since we liked it so much we booked it again for a week in June 2014. The room was booked in March and I called Hilltop to make sure I would be able to get an accessible room, no problem I was told, it would be noted on the reservation. I called again 3 days prior to arrival and was also told it would be no problem. When we arrived to my surprise we were told that the one accessible room had already been booked! Needless to say I was extremely upset. The management was extremely apologetic and did their best to be helpful offering a room with a shower at there other property in Steamboat although it was not an accessible room. I found this room and property to be quite inferior to the Hilltop location but we are doing our best to make it work. Kimberly most generously offered us a certificate for a complimentary 7 day stay in the future and I thank her for that. However, if the one accessible room cannot be guaranteed to be available even if scheduled months in advance I am wondering how it will be of use to us. If other readers are in need of accessible accommodations, you may want to look elsewhere. Last September I would have given this a rating of 5, this time... hard to rate since we did actually stay there but given the experience maybe a 2.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Mr. BevD,

We appreciate your feedback in regards to the situation that you encountered upon check in. We are in the process of getting this corrected so that there isn't anymore confusion in future reservations. We hope you use your certificate to come back and see us soon.

Warn Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were in Steamboat Springs in June and the weather was ideal. Because it is located on top of a hill overlooking Steamboat Springs, there are great views from most of the units, except on the 5th floor. The service was exceptional, and the accomodations were wonderful. We always enjoy having a full kitchen, a separate bedroom, and two bathrooms. You need a car to get around, and the town center is only 10 minutes away. Mahogany Ridge restaurant is highly recommended for fabulous food, and the Creekside Cafe has wonderful outside seating by the creek, and great food. Do not miss the spectacular Fish Creek Falls, and the exceptionally beautiful Botanic Gardens. For artist lovers, the small town of Craig, Colorado is only 43 miles away, and the drive to Craig along the river is well worth it. Do not miss the terrific Indian gifts, jewelry, and art at Spirit Pass on Victory Way in Craig, CO. Also, stop at Georgetown on your way to Steamboat for lunch. There are several restaurants with wonderful food. Anywhere you look, the scenery is superb!

Room Tip: For views go to higher floors, except the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi HowardD848

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Legacy Vacation Resort. We had 2 bedrooms plus a kitchen and living room. Loved the ping pong table and game room, swimming pool and jacuzzis. So great to have silverware/dishes/pots/glasses/coffee pot, etc. so we could make meals. Beautiful views from our rooms. Staff were all very helpful - especially Mark. Cookies and other snacks were great. Only regret is that they couldn't provide a roll-away bed as the 6 of us were a little tight in the beds provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jentibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hi jentibs

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#25 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Address: 1000 High Pointe Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-3126 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Steamboat Ski area and downtown area, located on main road into Steamboat. Located on top of a hill in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Resort offers surrounding views of mountains. This bright resort is perfect for families with fully equipped kitchens, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ski lockers and complimentary shuttle service to mountain and downtown areas offered everyday through ski season. Offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All units completely renovated in Dec. 2011 with wood floors in main area, granite countertops, new appliances, furnishings. 1 bedroom has 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms has 3 bathrooms. Studio offers mini refrigerator, microwave, 1 bathroom. The 1-bedroom layout includes either a 1-level with 1 bathroom or a 2-level with 2 bathrooms. Also offer fitness room, game room, ski lockers, complimentary shuttle. Complimentary Shuttle service available to mountain, downtown, and areas around town offered daily from 8am - 11pm during Ski season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing