We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked our room through RCI. we booked a studio believing it had a king bed. All studios have double beds and are just a regular small hotel room The manager was very gracious and moved us to the one bedroom loft. The loft was VERY nice. As others have said. It was clean and had new furniture. Just really nice. The bed was really comfy and we slept great. We also used the pool and hot tub.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank quiltingtraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review of your stay. Thanks for choosing Legacy Vacation Club when visiting Steamboat Springs!

Please accept our apologies if your initial accommodations did not meet your expectations. However, we are so glad to read that our staff was able to make arrangements so that you could stay in a unit more to your liking. Thank you for all of the nice comments you had to share.

We hope you'll keep us in mind when planning your next vacation.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    52
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
71
54
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for my birthday and it was great!!
The staff were friendly, the room was excellent with a fantastic view.
Having a kitchen was nice so we could cook our own food rather than spend more money at a restaurant!
The downstairs game room had ping pong, Wii and pool table which was a great place to hang out with friends.
The pool and hot tub area were greatly appreciated after a day of walking and playing sports!!

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers have better view overall
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penelopewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Penelope,

We sincerely appreciate you leaving us this review. We love hearing about your stay with us here in Steamboat Springs. We are constantly working diligently to make sure we provide our guests with a pleasant vacation experience, and we're glad to hear this was the case with you and your family.

As a family-friendly resort, we want to make sure that there is never a lack of activities, and we're happy that you enjoyed our game room, pool and hot tub.

Hopefully you'll be able to join us again in the future!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

So I bought a groupon getaway for my daughter and son and their spouses. Read all the reviews about the resort before purchasing and it was just as people said...a little dated but very clean and suited their needs perfectly. The two bedroom unit was well equipped and comfortable. They said the shuttle was awesome...never had to wait more than 10 minutes and they could call shuttle to pick them up and they were there in a heartbeat. Overall a very positive experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Kathy,

How wonderful to hear that your children enjoyed their stay with us here in Steamboat Springs.

This is a lovely area and we try to making getting around easy for our guests, which is why our shuttle busses are such a big hit with our guests!

We hope you and your family will keep Legacy Vacation Club in mind when planning your next vacation!

Kind regard,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at Legacy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The shuttle was also great. We had a two bedroom suite which was very comfortable for the four of us. The only comment is that decorations could us updating. Will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review of your stay with us here in Steamboat Springs. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us!

Our intentions are to make our guests visits as convenient as possible, therefore we offer services such as our shuttles - we love that you made good use of them!

We hope you'll be able to visit one of our 8 resorts again in the future.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I'm impressed the legacy has delivered for me and my family during our recent stay. The rooms were nice the staff friendly and it's close to a lot of places in the area.

Loved the kitchen. The beds are ok and the price is reasonable.

The only complaint I have was the bathtubs drained slowly. Not much on that but it is still decent place and I appreciated the staff. I would stay here again.

I recommend rooms that have odd numbers they have a great view of the area it was really nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chu303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review of your stay with us in Steamboat Springs. Please accept our apologies if the issues with your bathtub affected your vacation in any way. We will keep this comment in mind as we continue to renovate and improve our resorts.

We pride ourselves on our customer service, and are happy to hear your positive comments regarding our staff.

Please keep us in mind when planning future getaways.

Until then,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent three nights here and found everything to be great. The outside of the building looks a bit James Bondish... but inside the room we had was recently updated and had a very comfortable bed and plenty of room for the two of us. Front desk staff was friendly. The shuttle service to downtown (about 7 minutes away) or the ski hill (about 8 minutes away) was very convenient and allowed us to leave our rental car parked the entire time. We'd return for sure.

Room Tip: Views to the mountain would be nice, but the entire places is quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Pierre,

How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave this review.

Thanks for the nice comments regarding our shuttle service - we try to provide as much convenience to our guests as possible.

We hope you'll keep us in mind when planning vacation in the future!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Took a mini vacation from Denver to Steamboat this past weekend and had a blast. This hotel was very good and we experienced excellent customer service. Nick and Kim made sure that our stay was extremely comfortable. Case in point: we had an additional request that wasn't the easiest to accommodate given that it was towards the end of Spring Break (which we weren't aware of originally). They went out of their way to take care of our request and we left with a great experience. The rooms were recently renovated and are definitely worth noting, but we would come back on the customer service alone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#16 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#10 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Address: 1000 High Pointe Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-3126 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Steamboat Ski area and downtown area, located on main road into Steamboat. Located on top of a hill in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Resort offers surrounding views of mountains. This bright resort is perfect for families with fully equipped kitchens, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ski lockers and complimentary shuttle service to mountain and downtown areas offered everyday through ski season. Offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All units completely renovated in Dec. 2011 with wood floors in main area, granite countertops, new appliances, furnishings. 1 bedroom has 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms has 3 bathrooms. Studio offers mini refrigerator, microwave, 1 bathroom. The 1-bedroom layout includes either a 1-level with 1 bathroom or a 2-level with 2 bathrooms. Also offer fitness room, game room, ski lockers, complimentary shuttle. Complimentary Shuttle service available to mountain, downtown, and areas around town offered daily from 8am - 11pm during Ski season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing