We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids had a blast”

Steamboat Springs Alpine Slide
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Alpine Slide is temporarily closed..... there was a mud slide on the upper part of Howelsen Hill which shifted the lift towers. Until the towers are reattached to the bedrock, it is unsafe to operate the lift. The City is working on fixing the lift - as soon as it is safe to ride, we will re-open. Unfortunately, we do not have a set date as to when that will happen.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kids had a blast”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My only wish is if they offered either an unlimited rides pass or maybe an hourly pass. It can get expensive to go more than once. But am glad we did it - we all had a great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maman325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages - check it out early in the day”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Loved the scenic views, longer ride than it looks, fun way to experience the mountain.
Wait was about 40 minutes in the sun. :(

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MomfromColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Experience”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was so fun that we rode it 3 times! The lines weren't too long because of the time of the year we were there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Even though my sled had a tendency to bog down, it was great fun, and was well worth the time and money to have this fun. The entire experience (purchase tickets, the ride to the top on a chair lift, and the ride down) took around 30 minutes. My wife and I participated in this attraction, but there was a family of adults and children in front of us, so it is for the entire family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jophmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice ride up and fun ride down”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The excursion begins with a lengthy ride to the top of the hill on a chair lift, giving a wonderful view of Steamboat Springs. AT the top , you sit on a sled for the entertaining ride down. The $11 fee is a little steep but the ride was enjoyable. Make sure you are breaking at the end of the slide or you will come to a sudden stop at a pile of tires!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamboat Springs Alpine Slide also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Steamboat Springs Alpine Slide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing