We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful home & hospitality”
Review of The Victorian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Victorian
Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a fantastic experience. A bit of a splurge for us, but so, SO worth it. Your stay includes member privileges at One Steamboat Place (hello valet parking and heated locker room!), delicious breakfasts hand-made by Jane who is friendly and attentive. Happy hour every afternoon with delicious wine and cheese. We stayed in the Emerald Room in the basement, which had it's own private entrance, and was right near the hot tub, the pool table, and the home theater room. We enjoyed each privately and with other guests but when we headed in early the room was perfectly quiet and cozy. The home has been beautifully updated and decorated, and has a really neat history. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 72 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

First when you enter you are greeted by the aroma of Jane's freshly baked cookies (ask her for the recipe, there is no flour in them) then you take a look around and you are transported back in time to an era of hand made elegance. From a circa 1870 Steinway square (yes I said square) grand piano to unique mantles, mirrors, staircases, etc, etc. etc. The rooms (we stayed in the Valley View Suite) are well equipped, clean and very comfortable. there is a wonderful hot tub on the back deck, wow snow falling in your suits just taking in the surrounding scenery watching the sun come up. Breakfast choices we homemade and tasted great. There a movie theater with first run movies in the lower level, with pool table and bar. You start to think that there is nothing the Victorian doesn't have. Located at the base of the Werner right below the gondola for skiers it just a hop and jump to the slopes. One real benefit is the free access to One Steamboat Place, located 1/3 of a mile from the Victorian One Steamboat Place is an upscale condo and spa. All visitor to the Victorian that full access to all of their facilities, including wine and appetizer's every afternoon. In addition no need to look for a parking spot to go skiing just give your car to the valet and you are just steps to the gondola and the slopes. Take it from a professional B&B aficionado you will be hard pressed to find a better, run maintained and comfortable place to spend a few days we spent 4 days. My wife and I will be looking forward to a return trip in the future.

Room Tip: For that romantic get away choose the Valley View Room, fireplace, double shower, pedestal bathtub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at the Victorian the last weekend of January. We loved this place. Jane and Michelle are wonderful and attentive hostesses, yet were not intrusive. So it was the perfect blend of service and privacy. The access to One Steamboat Place should be touted more. It makes skiing all about the fun and not about the schlepping. The valet parking, the ski locker, skis outside waiting for you in the morning, and a valet to take your skis after a long day...awesome! We stopped in for happy hour there après ski, but enjoyed having our glass of wine and relaxing at the Victorian even more. We watched part of the Super Bowl in the media room, and Jane popped some fresh hot popcorn in the theater-style machine.
We had the Valley View Room which was excellent. Plenty of room, modern luxurious bathroom with a great shower with two shower heads, comfortable bed. Our only suggestion for improvement is that our cable TV in-room kept buffering in and out. As soon as we told Jane, she was right on it.
For breakfast, we always had lots of yummy choices (maybe more protein choices would be another good addition). Our favorite was the breakfast burrito! We loved our espresso from the Nespresso machine.
We highly recommend, and hope to visit in the summer too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serendipity925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Victorian B&B in January 2014 and had a fantastic experience. We stayed in the Christie Suite which was fabulous, not as big as the other suites but plenty of room and very comfortable. Jane is a fantastic host and made wonderful breakfasts with lot's of choice. The property has plenty of space to relax in front of the fire, have a game of pool in the bar area and the cinema room is great. Having inclusive valet parking, lockers, ski concierge and all the other facilities down at One Steamboat Place made the whole trip a wonderful experience. This was the most comfortable and relaxing stay we have had. This combined with great skiing, the Cowboy Downhill and the send off of the US Olympians to Sochi gave us some very special memories. Jane and Michelle are a great team and I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Christie Suite and loved it, we looked at the other rooms and they are all nice. Ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_Pearson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

In Sept. 2013, we (my husband, myself and the in-laws) were headed to Estes Park, Co for a long weekend. Unbeknownst to us, Estes Park had flooded...bad. We started scrambling and decided to head for Steamboat Springs. We contacted The Victorian B&B, and were met with a very kind innkeeper. On very short notice (a matter of hours really), she was able to reserve us two rooms for two nights. My husband and I stayed in the Emerald Suite. Beautiful and luxurious! Overall, it was an excellent stay and we really appreciated the extremely accommodating innkeeper! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiD527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I only planned on spending one night at the Victorian, but after arriving and touring the Inn, we extended our stay for an additional night. Stayed in the Emerald Suite and absolutely enjoyed every minute of the stay. Comfortable and inviting. Had the pool table room and movie room to ourselves. The innkeepers were a pleasure to visit with and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING! We will definitely be back. Thank you for a relaxing romantic weekend!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was the perfect weekend getaway to the mountains. Jane was an amazing hostess and provided superb breakfasts. Well executed gluten free options were a big bonus for. The house was a relaxing retreat with wonderful views and more amenities than we could have hoped for. The pool table, movie theater and relaxing room made it a great place to hang out at night. The Romance Package was incredibly nice to have waiting for us when we walked into our private suite. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who likes to relax the minute you walk in.

Room Tip: We had the Emerald and it was perfect for later hours and access to the pool table and movie theater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlleonard64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
655 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian

Address: 2405 Ski Trail Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $177 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Victorian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Boutique Accommodations". More than just a Bed & Breakfast, The Victorian is a beautifully appointed, boutique luxury accommodation situated a block away from Steamboat's ski slopes below the gondola. Everything at your disposal including (but not limited to) shuttle to and from the slopes, hot tub, theater room, games room, apres ski and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Victorian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing