We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chimichanga lover”
Review of Fiesta Jalisco

Fiesta Jalisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Chimichanga lover”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place was recommended by our hotel, family owned, true Mexican flavor. Service, staff and food was great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Travelling through town with two picky little kids we picked this at last minute. In the end it was a great experience. The waiter was very accommodating and made both meals for the kids exactly as asked. I had the vegetarian burrito which was simply awesome. I thought the value was also very solid. I would return in a minute. Did not try the margaritas but would have like to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BerkBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good Rellenos, Service was Weak”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fiesta Jalisco was recommended by the concierge at our condo. Chips and salsa were very good. We had the rellenos and enchiladas. The rellenos were excellent (we had the soft) - very large, tender, and very good flavor. The enchiladas were average (we had beef and chicken) - not a lot of flavor. The portions overall are very good size and seemed to be reasonably priced for a resort town. The service, on the otherhand, was not impressive. It seemed like we were an inconvenience to the woman taking our order (the bill said her name was Bety). I might have given them a 4 out of 5 for the rellenos and margaritas, but the service dropped it to 3 out of 5.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, decent prices, I'd go back”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Traditional American - Mexican menu (NOT authentic mexican) . we all liked it, even the vegetarian as it has vegetarian menu section. Large portions, good value especially for tourist town. Not excellent food, but very good and satisfying. I'd return if I come back to this town

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathydoestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have been to this place a few times in the past and had good experiences with the food, drink and service. Maybe it was because we came at the end of a Friday night. We were seated and ignored. Finally we were served a couple of Margaritas that tasted like they were made with watery Crystal Light. I had a cheese enchilada with sugary enchilada sauce (maybe it also contained Crystal light?), Hubbie had the combo plate that was somewhat better. I am hoping this was a fluke as in the past we have had better meals here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlusting61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Jalisco also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Fiesta Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing