We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than expected”
Review of T-Bar

T-Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
Restaurant details
Boulder
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Way better than expected”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stopped here for lunch while skiing at Steamboat. I was expecting greasy bar food but was very pleasantly surprised at the selection, quality and friendly staff. This is a much better option than eating on the mountain in one of the resort cafeterias. Great outdoor seating on sunny days with local flavor. I had the BLT, probably the best sandwich I have ever had. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichDBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best on/slopeside restaurant in Steamboat.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stopped into this little hole in the wall restaurant on the side of Steamboat slopes and it was a fantastic surprise. It is located just to the right of the Sheraton if you are skiing down the mountain.The menu choices were amazing and the results were even better. I am gluten free and even their noodle pot had rice noodles.
Don't fret though...it's not a gluten free restaurant but it's nice to have options. You can sit outside when it is sunny and they will bring the food to you. It also has inside seating if you prefer. If you are wanting to get your meal and run back to the slope, this works too. As elaborate as some of the choices were, it still didn't take long to get our meals. We stood in line 30 minutes at the Four Points restaurant on the mountain to get just mediocre food.
The dish I had was a little potato pancake with ham, gruyere cheese and an egg on top baked in a mini cast iron frying pan. It is a MUST to try1

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfingbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Apres Ski Spot”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Ski right to the door. plenty of outside seating for the sunny days. lots of high top and bar seating inside. It is the old ski patrol building, which adds character. Way Way Way better food than we expected. $6.50 bloodies, and they have some top shelf booze.

it dominates for atmosphere, service and food quality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Ski In Ski Out Place!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Wow - stopped here for lunch after a couple hours on the slopes. GREAT food and well priced. I had the chipotle pepper stuffed potato skins. Yummy, yummy, yummy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place rocks!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

It really has it all! A great slopeside location, full bar service, fun locals, great music and best of all the food! I cannot say enough about it. The owner/chef actually went to a culinary institute and it shows. There is not a bad thing on the menu so feel free to experiment.
I'm not going to list my favorites, it's pretty much the menu, you have to go there and taste for yourself!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trinket27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bar also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to T-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing