We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation in the salt room”
Review of Waterside Day Spa

Waterside Day Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Downtown, along the Yampa River, Waterside Day Spa & Salon has recently received a facelift! The all-purpose salon and spa focuses on results and empowers a beauty that shines from within. Masterful massage therapists, experienced estheticians, stunning hair stylists and meticulous nail artists are the best of what Steamboat has to offer. Waterside specializes in natural and holistic alongside specialty treatments to deliver results. Preferred collections are available for home-care and elegant gifting. Special events and group reservations are welcomed!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We reserved the salt room for our family for an hour over the hectic holidays. It was very relaxing for everyone. We will definitely be back.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexi B, Owner at Waterside Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Glad your family enjoyed the salt room... Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"salt room"
in 10 reviews
"eyelash extensions"
in 2 reviews
"minute massage"
in 2 reviews
"facial"
in 5 reviews
"lashes"
in 2 reviews
"steamboat"
in 8 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2018

My 90 minute hot stone massage with Barbara was one of the best of my life. I can't wait to return to Steamboat for another great massage.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank milarleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexi B, Owner at Waterside Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

SO HAPPY that you enjoyed your Hot Stone Massage. Thank you very much for sharing. We will look forward to seeing you next time you're in the 'boat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

I had a great facial with Gretchen. She is so knowledgeable and my skin feels so wonderful after the treatment. Always look forward to my next appointment.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexi B, Owner at Waterside Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

So happy you had a great facial with Gretchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I had a 90 minute massage from Barbara. It was fantastic! She did an amazing job. I would definitely request her again. The room was very nice too, very peaceful and comfortable. Nice staff.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexi B, Owner at Waterside Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your massage with Barbara. She's truly magnificent and it's almost as if time stops completely during her treatments. Thank you for sharing a lovely experience at Waterside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Gretchen always does an incredible job with my eyelash extensions. She has extensive training and even though I am one of the more difficult cases she always makes them look perfect and full.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank catherine_h2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexi B, Owner at Waterside Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thanks for sharing your love for Gretchen! She is super talented and meticulous with her lash applications. Enjoy those beautiful peepers! See you next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterside Day Spa also viewed

 

Been to Waterside Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing