We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only had delivery but food was great”

Cugino's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cugino's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Only had delivery but food was great”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had the tortellini Genovese and the lasagna and was very happy with the food. I could live off of that tortellini which was full of artichoke, and delicious meats.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    71
    38
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go for the Caesar Salad and Hot Wings!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a repeat hangout for me and one of my daughters. When in Steamboat Springs with just the two of us (occasional occurrence) we skip lunch and go to "Gino's" for an afternoon snack of salad and wings. Their Caesar Salad is my very favorite anywhere and I've never been disappointed. The hot wings are scrumptious as well. I've eaten other menu items and found them to be pretty good also. I've never been in during a "rush" time, so maybe that is why I've always found the service as delightful as the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just above average Italian and certainly better than recent bad reviews”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We sat on their beautiful patio and had really good service from a very friendly woman. We love italian food and went in with low expectations. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and quantity of the food. In particular the Stromboli was huge and stuffed with ingredients. The side salads were good but for some reason the Caesar was much larger than the house salad. The dressings seemed to be home made and were all good. The personal pizzas were a little on the pricey side, especially the white pizzas. But, they were large enough for one person. Beer selection on tap was marginal, but they had a good local ale that we all enjoyed. Our bill for three people came in at around $65, which included 3 beers and a soda. Would probably go back but not anytime soon as there are so many other options in and around Steamboat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryanbeerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not good for a quick meal”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We arrived around 7pm and the place was packed. We stood at the front door for over 5 minutes before anyone acknowledged us. After being seated we sat for along time before ever being brought water. We ordered small dinner salads and pizza. The salads were good and the pizza was a little under cooked but okay. Not the best pizza we ever had , but not the worse either. We had heard great things about this place, so we may have to give it a chance again, but for now I would go elsewhere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kjohale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Steamboat”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This restaurant has a little bit of everything for everyone! Good pizza, spagetti, sandwiches…whatever you might want! Highly recommend it. Have eaten here for the past 21 years!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MalasadaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cugino's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Cugino's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing