We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, poor food”

Cugino's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ate here with friends and we were all disappointed. Our waitress is in the wrong business or she had a bad day. No matter, she was not pleasant. The food was barely edible. No wonder the restaurant is for sale.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TotalOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    74
    41
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Co
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The atmosphere and size of the meals were nice. We just didn't feel that the food was that great. Probably not a repeat for us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank denverlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Italian Dining”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The food was better than average for most Italian dining, the service was excellent but one word of caution, if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing meal be sure to sit on the patio, inside dining offers a nice "visual atmosphere" but its like an echo chamber dining inside and was quite disturbingly loud for my tastes but if you are OK with sports bar type loudness while dining you'll be fine

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Have eaten here 4 times this time absolutely the worst”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had dinner there 8/8/13 . With a party f 5 we had to wait until they cleaned the table, although only 4 tables in use at the time. Wait staff seemed unconcerned with our needs and did not know who ordered what. The food was average but the service was terrible. All of our checks were wrong including the addition of each persons bill, and this was a computer printout!!! Will not be coming back to this establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serotta2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza, Good Waitress/Server”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We (adult family vacation) were walking along the river in Steamboat when we decided to stop for an early lunch. Most places weren't open yet but we found Cugino's after just a few more minutes of hiking. It wasn't on the river, but it was warm so eating inside wasn't a negative. (They had seating outside but we opted for in.) Our waitress was fun and funny - she was nice enough to laugh at our jokes. Almost everyone selected a personal pizza, which was a special price with salad and drink. Everyone's pizza was very good. One of us had an Italian sub, which was huge and good. All in all a very good experience for us. If we run out of places to eat while in Steamboat we'll go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimavane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cugino's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Cugino's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing