We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Strombolis!”

Cugino's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Aledo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Strombolis!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Always make a stop here when in SB. The pizzas and Strombolis are fantastic! The atmosphere is good, staff attentive. Big tables for families. Good beer and wine choices. A winner!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank altdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    73
    39
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Italian Pizza”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a very tasty pizza while visiting Steamboat lately. Good food at a good price. Recommend to anyone wanting good pizza.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian Happy Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have several good pizza's, but the "Cugino's Special" a "philly cheese steak" is an authentic Philadelphia creation. good food at a good price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, OK service”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We've eaten here twice now. The food is good; although we've only had the Strombols & Calzones. They are great. The service is OK, not out-going but they don't leave you without drinks either. It's a comfortable little place. They usually have a bartender who triples as the cashier & waitress, and one cook (2-person operation); which is why the service isn't that attentive - but it's still not bad. We will eat here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Average at best, uninspiring food”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have been coming to Steamboat for five years and have wanted to try this Italian establishment as it is always packed during the ski season. Sadly our Thanksgiving week visit was disappointing. The service was fine not outstanding but above average. The food however, left a lot to be desired. We requested dressing on the side for our house salads which arrived dressed. I ordered the godfather pasta- a pasta dish with white wine sauce and a myriad of seafood. My dish was good if not memorable. The mussels were a little over done but everything else was fine. My son and husband ordered cazlones and they were tasteless, underdone and plain not good. They did have a nice wine list and a generous poor but gave me no reason to return especially with so many great choices in Steamboat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cugino's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Cugino's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing