We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice BBQ”

Double Z Bar & Bar Bq
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Are here last Saturday after a day hiking and visiitng the hot springs. Sat out back and had a nice meal. Waitress was nice and also the bartender. Shared chicken lips and wings with my son and we were both very happy.

Moved inside to watch the Stanley Cup finals at the bar. Friendly locals quickly struck up conversations and the bartender was great with her wit and quick drinks. Recommend the place for a simple, easy going night out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank QCbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    43
    21
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at Double Z's for the first time in over 10 years and the food was great back then but was even better this last time. Service was friendly and well priced, thanks for another great experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good & Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I love bbq food! Double Z has a really good sauce! Love the flavor. Everyone time my in-laws come to town we take them to Double Z for lunch! They really enjoyed the food too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Starla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We met friends there when we were in town and it was worth the stop. Waitress was wonderful, kids were happy with the kids menu and we needed lots of wet naps when we were done-everything a BBQ place should be!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Double Z came highly recommended to us. The restaurant was very busy upon arrival and everyone was friendly. The hot wings were delicious. The ribs on the other hand were not enjoyable to eat. Must have been a bad night for the ribs.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Z Bar & Bar Bq also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Double Z Bar & Bar Bq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing