We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mexican food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fiesta grill and cantina

La Fiesta grill and cantina
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fairly new but great mexican food
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

So glad we went to this place for dinner! Our server heard us when we walked in say that we loved fresh made guacamole. Brought to our table and made it. We also tried the fried avocado slices! Yum! Every dish we got was wonderful and some at our table even said it was the best Mexican food they had ever had.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eyenurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    33
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The food here was fantastic! We had barbacoa burrito, chicken enchiladas, and fish tacos. All were excellent. We enjoyed the chips and salsa. We had a coupon for free sopapillas which were a great way to end the meal. They were great! We had no weight and the service was on top of everything. Price was $10-$12 per person. Well worth it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safe Mexican food in CO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We went for a late lunch. Hubby had a combo plater and I had a chicken and pepper dish. Boys had kids tacos meal. All food was good and fresh, not too spicy. "Sauces" would add a little heat to the meal if you ask for it. Large portions off the lunch menu. A great value in a ski town with a nice view of the mountain.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poserunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This appears to be a newer restaurant sitting in a strip mall not far from the ski resort. We stumbled on it while stopping by at the nearby City Market. Service and speed from the beginning were excellent. We ordered the Guacamole Fresco made table-side and we were pleased...not overly powerful in any one ingredient. Each of the ingredients could be tasted. Our entrees included chicken empanadas which had good flavor despite being deep fried. The mahi-mahi tacos had a unique sauce applied on top of the pan-seared fish and served within corn tortillas. We did not try an desserts as we were stuffed. If we had more time, we'd return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hipoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good mexican food and service close the ski mountain and resorts.The selections on the menu were good but limited for vegetarians and vegan diets.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JayDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta grill and cantina also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to La Fiesta grill and cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing