We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hot sandwiches at a great local restaurant”
Review of Cruisers Sub Shop

Cruisers Sub Shop
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Cruisers is dedicated to "The Goodness!". We're conveniently located in The Wildhorse Marketplace, Steamboat Springs, CO where we provide our special community with a special homegrown experience. Not only do we serve amazingliny yummy sandwiches, salads, acai bowls, and smoothies, we do our best to make your day more positive in every way we can! We offer, lunch, dinner, late night, catering and DELIVERY all day and night!
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great hot sandwiches at a great local restaurant”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

No chains here- If you want to try a home grown sub from steamboat- this is the place. really good hot subs and toasties, pick one from the menu or make one up. My favorites are the spinach toastie and the cheese and tomato toastie. Good for vegetarians and meat lovers alike.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tobycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A worthy sandwich stop”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Tasty sandwiches and a great vibe. Try the carnitas sandwich and a slice of their zucchini bread. They just added acai bowls for breakfast which are super tasty and healthy as well as a small smoothie menu of healthy options.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeleBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, Healthy, and Yummy”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to Cruisers regularly for the past year. It's one of the healthiest and most affordable places in Steamboat. The Beach Club and Carnitas are my favorites. The organic, fresh bread is the best in town. Gluten free options:) Also, if you're into superfoods, the acai bowl is mind blowing: acai, organic bananas, hemp milk, maca, cacao! Great music and friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eh......”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

New sandwich place, great service, terrible sandwich. I purchased the roast beef sandwich and the meat was pretty good but the sub lacked the advertised horseradish and invited me to two stale ends of bread.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Otherone420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kris s, Owner at Cruisers Sub Shop, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello Otherone420,

First off, thank you for the feedback.

We sincerely apologize for any negative aspect to your experience at the shop. We pride ourselves on quality with every detail, and unfortunately due to the nature of the restaurant game sometimes details can fall through the cracks. It's our fundamental mission everyday to mitigate those mistakes as much as humanly possible. If you're still in town we'd like to make it up to you.

Feel free to stop by any time and ask for Kris.

Thanks again,

Kris Shea
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Acai bowls”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a killer little sandwich shop. Service, food, atmosphere. The little secret is the acai bowls. Heathy and delicious.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Punctur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruisers Sub Shop also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Cruisers Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing