We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at Trappers for 11 nights in January in apt 3202 (champagne lodge). Trappers kindly upgraded us as we needed twin beds in our second room - they were really helpful about it and didn't charge us. The apartment was gorgeous and spacious. Big rooms all with ensures and each with a new LCD TV. Kitchen was fully equipped with mostly new appliances and fittings. The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly and the shuttle service was great. The distance to the gondola was only a few blocks to walk but it was great to have the shuttle after a day skiing. The pools and spas in trappers were great after a long day skiing. For anyone considering steamboat we fully recommend (but worth checking which individual apartment online as they are all different.

Room Tip: Apartment 3202 was on second floor and was quiet during our stay but suspect when snow is dumping ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. We truly appreciate the feedback and it is great to see our clients from Australia enjoying the champagne powder snow of Steamboat Springs. I will personally share your kind words with our front desk staff and shuttle team. Our property provides options for every kind of traveler. Thank you for choosing Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa – we look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    41
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
160
63
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed in Trappeurs room 1302 for three days over the recent holiday weekend. The condo was exactly what we needed. We had six adults in our group but we could have slept ten. Each of the four rooms had their own bathrooms, comfortable beds, and flat screen TVs. The kitchen was well stocked and had a big refrigerator which certainly helped as we cooked most of our own meals there. The resort had three amazing outdoor hot tubs and a indoor/outdoor pool which we certainly made use of (just wish they were open later). To top it off, the staff at Trappeurs was EXTREMELY helpful. They had a free shuttle (except for well deserved tips) that took us downtown and to the slopes. ASK FOR DRIVER DAN!!! But the other drivers were also great. This place provided an exceptional weekend for our group!

Room Tip: 1302 has high ceilings and plenty of room for everyone. Also it has been remodeled recently which i...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MikeRB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Enjoying a holiday weekend with friends in Steamboat Springs is an opportunity to create memories – we are happy to hear that you chose Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa for your trip. We will pass on your kind words to shuttle driver Dan and the entire team. Thank you for the compliments on the amenities as well as unit 1302. Our owners appreciate your feedback regarding their vacation rental. Thank you for choosing Steamboat Springs and we look forward to your next trip and the ability to be of service to you at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Found this hotel/condo to be. An excellent value nada great place to stay, close to the slopes. The units are newer in great condition and modern. Would define the availability here next time... Check it out you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJCLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review of Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. Our owners take pride in their condominiums and we appreciate your acknowledgement related to the condition of the units here. We hope to host you again at the property and trust you were able to sample some of the great snow in Steamboat during your stay.

Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We got to Steamboat a day later than originally planned because of cancelled flights. That said the Emerald Lodge at Trappeurs Crossing was great, we booked through Simply Steamboat. It was all we needed. A 1.5 bdrm w/ a full kitchen with dishwasher and ice making fridge. You will also need a humidifier in your room. That's my only complaint. Both of the humidifiers in our room did not work and they were like 59 years old. Otherwise Trappeurs is great. Washer and dryer were great too because winter clothes take up lots of room in your suitcase. We had the Trappeurs shuttle pick us up from the lodge which seemed to be there every time we stepped out and it took us to Gondola Sq. About a 2 minute drive and about a 10 minute walk in all the snow. The staff kept the walkways snow blown and shoveled which was good cause there was about 30" of snow during our week Jan 7-13. We also put our daughter who is 3 and 1/2 in the Mavericks ski school. She liked it but it's expensive. The instructors that work with the kids are every good though and very patient! We also went nighttime snow tubing at the Saddleback Ranch which our daughter loved. They also pick you and family up from Gondola square and drive about 30 minutes away to the ranch where they have 3 runs and a lift for tubing. A Green, Blue and Black. I rode with the little one on my lap on the blue run and she loved it. Again and again she wanted to go. They have hot chocolate and snacks/ restroom/ fireplace to warm up at the ranch too in case you're hungry, cold or have to go.
They other fun thing we did was go to the in town Hot springs in the middle of a Steamboat snow storm. Our daughter loved this too as did we. It's nice after a long days of skiing with bruises from falls to help with sore muscles. Overall this was a fantastic vacation and we will def. be back!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tricor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We appreciate your comments related to Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. Although we do not manage the unit you stayed in, we do take pride in the management of the entire facility including the shuttle service. Thank you for the great comments about the Steamboat Ski Area and the local activities you and your family enjoyed. The community of Steamboat Springs has a variety of offerings and it sounds like you took advantage of as many as possible. We hope you return to Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa as we look forward to being of service to you and your family.

Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

First time ever to Steamboat Springs and boy was I pleased by this resort and the town. The resort staff were wonderful, the unit we rented spectacular and fortunately the foot+ of champagne powder that feel during our stay made the skiing epic. We rented a three bedroom unit in the Bear building and it was spectacular. Well furnished, roomy, light and the Resort had all the amenities. The free van service into town and the shuttle service to the ski area (only three blocks away!!!) were very helpful. The Resort is in the city but about two miles from central business district - but with van and city bus you really don't need a rental car. The room was well maintained with everything you'd want - full kitchens and great electronics - tv's in every bedroom and underground parking too. We are already panning next years trip and we will return to this Resort.

Room Tip: We did not go into any other unit or building other than ours - but the Bear lodge building was supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Steamboat Springs is a special part of Colorado and we appreciate your comments related to your recent visit. We will pass on your kind words to our staff. Thank you for mentioning the convenience of the resort shuttle service and the amenities on property. Having a foot of fresh champagne powder is always a great thing and I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy it – sometimes we recommend skiing with a snorkel! We look forward to hosting you again at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa and being if service during your next vacation to Steamboat Springs.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit in Timberline Lodge. The staff was extremely courteous, making sure we had everything we needed. It was quiet in the building, the first weekend in November, before ski season. The condo was clean, well-appointed, and a very restful place to relax. A beautiful weather weekend, Steamboat was a wonderful place to be. There was a little more road noise than we expected to be able to hear.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Relaxation is a wonderful component of any getaway. Our staff enjoys providing great service and ensuring that your requests are met in a timely and courteous manner. We will provide our housekeeping team with your valuable feedback on the condition of the residence and we will let the owner know you found the condo well stocked and decorated. Thank you for choosing Trappeur’s Crossing Resort as your destination for a relaxing vacation. We hope you come back to Steamboat and enjoy another stay at the property. We appreciate you submitting the response.

Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@wynvr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

What a lovely complex this is. Well furnished and very well equipped. The only down side was traffic noise. Our condo was within walking distance of the mountain and close to the bus stop, providing free transport to the shops and town. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We appreciate your recent review and comments about Trappeur’s Crossing. Traveling from the UK to Colorado is a long trip and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. As you stated, the property is conveniently located which provides great access to the mountain and the town. Thank you for choosing Trappeur’s Crossing for your lodging in Steamboat.

Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@wynvr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#19 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#10 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Chamonix
Chateau Chamonix
#4 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa

Property: Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Address: 1795 Medicine Springs Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation luxuriously and affordably at Steamboat's finest resort, Trappeurs Crossing Resort & Spa by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. The Steamboat gondola is just 2 blocks away and our winter shuttles chauffeur guests to-and-from the ski resort and around Steamboat. Choose from 6 lodges with 1-5 bedroom units (some with private hot tubs). Enjoy four pools (one indoor/outdoor pool), multiple hot tubs, Day Spa, fitness center, concierge and free wireless Internet access. Fully-equipped kitchens, gas fireplace, private balcony and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trappeur`s Crossing Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing