We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trappeur's Crossing Resort
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$136
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
273
42
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
42
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimberline lodgechampagne lodgemonday and fridayhot tubshuttle servicethe kitchenindoor outdoor poolfree shuttledaily maid servicegondola squaresmall thingstwin bedsbedroom condorental caron demandheated garageapres ski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 331 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We got to Steamboat a day later than originally planned because of cancelled flights. That said the Emerald Lodge at Trappeurs Crossing was great, we booked through Simply Steamboat. It was all we needed. A 1.5 bdrm w/ a full kitchen with dishwasher and ice making fridge. You will also need a humidifier in your room. That's my only complaint. Both of the humidifiers in our room did not work and they were like 59 years old. Otherwise Trappeurs is great. Washer and dryer were great too because winter clothes take up lots of room in your suitcase. We had the Trappeurs shuttle pick us up from the lodge which seemed to be there every time we stepped out and it took us to Gondola Sq. About a 2 minute drive and about a 10 minute walk in all the snow. The staff kept the walkways snow blown and shoveled which was good cause there was about 30" of snow during our week Jan 7-13. We also put our daughter who is 3 and 1/2 in the Mavericks ski school. She liked it but it's expensive. The instructors that work with the kids are every good though and very patient! We also went nighttime snow tubing at the Saddleback Ranch which our daughter loved. They also pick you and family up from Gondola square and drive about 30 minutes away to the ranch where they have 3 runs and a lift for tubing. A Green, Blue and Black. I rode with the little one on my lap on the blue run and she loved it. Again and again she wanted to go. They have hot chocolate and snacks/ restroom/ fireplace to warm up at the ranch too in case you're hungry, cold or have to go.
They other fun thing we did was go to the in town Hot springs in the middle of a Steamboat snow storm. Our daughter loved this too as did we. It's nice after a long days of skiing with bruises from falls to help with sore muscles. Overall this was a fantastic vacation and we will def. be back!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank tricor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We appreciate your comments related to Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. Although we do not manage the unit you stayed in, we do take pride in the management of the entire facility including the shuttle service. Thank you for the great comments about the Steamboat Ski Area and the local activities you and your family enjoyed. The community of Steamboat Springs has a variety of offerings and it sounds like you took advantage of as many as possible. We hope you return to Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa as we look forward to being of service to you and your family.

Alan Koermer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

First time ever to Steamboat Springs and boy was I pleased by this resort and the town. The resort staff were wonderful, the unit we rented spectacular and fortunately the foot+ of champagne powder that feel during our stay made the skiing epic. We rented a three bedroom unit in the Bear building and it was spectacular. Well furnished, roomy, light and the Resort had all the amenities. The free van service into town and the shuttle service to the ski area (only three blocks away!!!) were very helpful. The Resort is in the city but about two miles from central business district - but with van and city bus you really don't need a rental car. The room was well maintained with everything you'd want - full kitchens and great electronics - tv's in every bedroom and underground parking too. We are already panning next years trip and we will return to this Resort.

Room Tip: We did not go into any other unit or building other than ours - but the Bear lodge building was super and it is the newest of the six building complex.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Steamboat Springs is a special part of Colorado and we appreciate your comments related to your recent visit. We will pass on your kind words to our staff. Thank you for mentioning the convenience of the resort shuttle service and the amenities on property. Having a foot of fresh champagne powder is always a great thing and I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy it – sometimes we recommend skiing with a snorkel! We look forward to hosting you again at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa and being if service during your next vacation to Steamboat Springs.
Alan Koermer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit in Timberline Lodge. The staff was extremely courteous, making sure we had everything we needed. It was quiet in the building, the first weekend in November, before ski season. The condo was clean, well-appointed, and a very restful place to relax. A beautiful weather weekend, Steamboat was a wonderful place to be. There was a little more road noise than we expected to be able to hear.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Relaxation is a wonderful component of any getaway. Our staff enjoys providing great service and ensuring that your requests are met in a timely and courteous manner. We will provide our housekeeping team with your valuable feedback on the condition of the residence and we will let the owner know you found the condo well stocked and decorated. Thank you for choosing Trappeur’s Crossing Resort as your destination for a relaxing vacation. We hope you come back to Steamboat and enjoy another stay at the property. We appreciate you submitting the response.

Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@wynvr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

What a lovely complex this is. Well furnished and very well equipped. The only down side was traffic noise. Our condo was within walking distance of the mountain and close to the bus stop, providing free transport to the shops and town. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winnie2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We appreciate your recent review and comments about Trappeur’s Crossing. Traveling from the UK to Colorado is a long trip and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. As you stated, the property is conveniently located which provides great access to the mountain and the town. Thank you for choosing Trappeur’s Crossing for your lodging in Steamboat.

Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@wynvr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wow! Excellent choice, wonderful lodging, motivated and friendly staff! We chose a 3BR, 3BA unit in Aspen Lodge for a recent family vacation in August 2013. We lucked out on absolutely wonderful weather for Steamboat in August and absolutely fell in love with Steamboat in general. What a wonderful area with so many choices and things to do. OK - back to the lodging. I traveled with 3 generations of family (Mom, hubby and young adult (20's) kids. The accomodations could not have been more perfect. Privacy and space for all, handicap-ready for Mom with walk in showers, one-level living, elevators to all levels and wheelchair available so she could particpate in many of the outdoor activiites with the rest of us. Underground parking for me and the kids (important based on weather conditions in Steamboat!), nice pool and hot tub options, great front desk and concierge service, fun family activiites (ice cream socials and wine and cheese with entertainment on Friday night). The condo was nicely and comfortably furnished. Kitchen nicely stocked with essentials and pots/pans, dinner and glassware, soaps and clean-up needs. Bathrooms generously supplied with towels/linens and soaps/shampoos available as needed. Wifi, cable TV made late night relaxing enjoyable too. Overall - family was very pleased and a great choice for our family vacation!

Room Tip: We booked through Wyndham Vacation Rentals. Nice internet site and online lodging pictures were true to what we found and experienced. Discounts were offered and we took advantage of the deals.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for submitting such a kind response. Traveling with three generations of family members may sometimes pose challenges and we are happy to hear that Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Steamboat Springs provided a variety of activities and amenities to accommodate everyone in your party. August in Steamboat is a great time of the year. It sounds like you were able to explore our community and get a feel for why we believe Steamboat is the gem of the Colorado Rocky Mountains. Our staff at Trappeur’s Crossing takes pride in the events and activities provided to our owners and guests. We appreciate your comments about our amenities and thank you for mentioning the access component of your stay as related to Mom. Our residences are wholly owned by individuals who keep in tune with the needs of our visitors – thank you for mentioning the condition of the condo you stayed in. We will pass that information on to the owner. We hope you try Steamboat in the winter and experience the world class skiing, western hospitality, and service excellence that is offered at Trappeur’s Crossing. We appreciate the comments on the ease of the interface with the Wyndham Vacation Rentals website. We look forward to seeing you and being of service again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews