We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$191
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$155
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
273
43
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
43
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne lodgebear lodgeemerald lodgeprivate hot tubmonday and fridaythe kitchenshuttle serviceindoor outdoor poolgondola squaresmall thingstwin bedsbedroom condobeautiful condoon demandapres skilove steamboatgreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 333 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a great family vacation spot. Everyone is friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wjg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Spacious two room suite, friendly service, daily drinks reception, cookies for the kids and great pool and hot tub.   Not in the centre of the resort, but on call shuttle, so not a problem.  Great property, great skiing, though the ski resort itself is a little souless in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We rented unit 4110 in Aspen Lodge at Trappeur's Crossing, part of the "Platinum Collection." It seemed like one of the nicest mountain condos I'd rented: 2BR, 2 BA, a private deck with a hot tub and fire ring. That first night our dream turned into a nightmare.

The BF woke up complaining of itching all over. We turned on the light to reveal 5 palm-sized welts over his face, neck, arm and back (see first pic.) Hoping it was a spider, we searched the bed only to find the bug in picture 2. Since neither of us knew what bed bugs looked like, we googled pics on our phone, only to find an exact match! I'm not an entomologist, but you can compare our pic with those of bed bugs on the internet.

We caught this bloated sucker live and brought it to the night manager, Steve, who thankfully got us another room and promised a full refund. Of course, we were up for hours running all clothes through the dryer and throwing away what couldn't go in the dryer, then showering and finding benadryl at 3 AM for the itching.

The next morning, instead of enjoying the 7" of fresh snow, I was exhausted and had to deal with multiple phone calls to get a refund. Tom, the property manager told me that the first "visual inspection" was "negative." Wrong answer! The *only* correct answer is "we are currently dousing the room with organophosphate insecticides." As if their inspection is supposed to offer solace?? My visual inspection was sure positive! What about our live specimen? We sure didn't bring them with us. Since their inspection was "negative" I can only wonder if they treated the room. I'm posting this to warn others and save them the misery we endured!

Room Tip: Avoid, unless you like being bitten by bugs in your bed.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

We are so sorry that you encountered an issue during your recent stay at Trappeurs Crossing. We understand that this was a major inconvenience and significantly disruptive to your stay and for that we apologize. Our company strives to exceed the expectations of our guests and to ensure that your vacation experience is a positive one.
After locating you to a different room, we immediately fumigated 4110 along with surrounding rooms for precaution. Our company truly values your business and we would like to speak with you again to ensure you that this issue has been fully recognized and taken care of. ResortQuest takes the utmost pride in our properties and ensuring our guests stay with full confidence of the cleanliness and safety of the rooms and condos they book. We are sorry about the unfortunate circumstances regarding this incident at Trappeurs Crossing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We are a Denver based Ski club and this is the 3rd time we stayed at Trappeurs. We had 115 or so of us stay the first weekend of January 2012. This place is great! The condos are fabulious, the staff are great. Out of all of the trips that we have done over the years this place is the best!! Both in the quality/price/service, best I've seen and we do lots of trips!

Curtis Cloutier
President, Up The Creek Ski & Rec Club
Give me your tired, your poor,
Your huddled masses yearning to ski!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Fantastic, well appointed apartment in close proximity to all locations at Steamboat. We were quite happy to stay here with such an excellent shuttle bus service to the ski slopes, which made the extra dollars for a ski in, ski out location seem exhorbitant. The staff were very happy to help and everyone was very friendly.
Would recommend this location to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edegv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews