We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$191
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$155
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$107
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
273
43
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
43
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne lodgebear lodgeemerald lodgeprivate hot tubmonday and fridaythe kitchenshuttle serviceindoor outdoor poolgondola squaresmall thingstwin bedsbedroom condobeautiful condoon demandapres skilove steamboatgreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 333 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Fantastic, well appointed apartment in close proximity to all locations at Steamboat. We were quite happy to stay here with such an excellent shuttle bus service to the ski slopes, which made the extra dollars for a ski in, ski out location seem exhorbitant. The staff were very happy to help and everyone was very friendly.
Would recommend this location to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edegv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

A group of us headed to Steamboat for the famous Oktoberwest festival in September, and were not disappointed! We stayed at the Champagne Lodge at Trappeur's Crossing, and it was gorgeous! A wonderful 2 bedroom unit, which was more than enough room for the 3 guests and a few friends to stop by. The unit was beautifully decorated and the balcony had a great view of the valley. I especially enjoyed the proximity to the base areas as well as the shuttle. Just a few minutes walking distance! I would definitely recommend this location to family or friends. Another plus - the staff was WONDERFUL! Very attentive.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank chisty1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed in Timberline Lodge unit 2311 and had an amazing experience. The unit was spotless, very tastefully decorated and exceeded my expectation. I loved sitting on the balcony in the evening and enjoying the cool mountain air. The lodge is located close enough to the mountain to walk. The staff was extremely helpful, we didn't get a chance to play tennis but they offered us racquets to use, which I felt was part of excellent customer service. I loved everything about this trip and can't wait to go back to Steamboat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlkeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Headed to Steamboat for the Oktoberwest festival in September and stayed here for two nights. The condo was incredible. Very large for a two bedroom unit and had a luxury mountain feel to the unit. We did not use the kitchen, but I would have liked to cook dinner there once. It had everything that you needed. Also did not get a chance to use the pool and hot tub, not enough time, but they were located right outside the front door of my building and looked like a great facility. I would recommend this property for anyone visiting Steamboat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Champange Lodge at Trappeurs Crossing. The quality and service was beyond my expectations. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. If you want a great location at a great price, check out Trappeurs Crossing. I recommend the Champange Lodge, the Black Bear or the Emerald Lodge. They all have the higher end quality that I look for at a great price. Plus you are only a couple of blocks to the slopes. Trappeurs Crossing has their own shuttle for guest that runs in the Winter only, but you can use Steamboat's free public shuttle to get around in Summer and Winter.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews