We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laundry Restaurant - Our Favorite Evening Spot in Steamboat!”
Review of Laundry Restaurant

Laundry Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Laundry Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Laundry is the latest endeavor from the Steamboat Restaurant Group. Located in the historic Soda Creek building, the home of the Steamboat Laundry from 1910 until 1977. Laundry's delightful blend of rustic charm and contemporary urban atmosphere are complimented by an eclectic beer and wine selection.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights in Steamboat Springs Christmas week. We LOVED Laundry! It is a tapas style restaurant with an extensive wine and spirits menu. The tapas were delicious and different. We like to try different things, rather than having a lot of one thing. The first time we went we sat at a table and the second time we sat at the bar. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The decor is awesome! There were some well-behaved children there with families, but it's not geared towards children.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KerrieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Laundry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Perfect! This is exactly what we love to hear. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and of course... for seeing us TWICE on your 5 day trip. Woo-hoo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 484 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wonderful mixed drinks with unique liquor infusions. Great place to have a tapas style dinner or happy hour.

Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Laundry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Happy hour, dinner, or just drinks. No matter what you decide we promise to give you the best experience we can. Thanks so much for a kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great appetizers. Trout in a jar is a must. you can make a dinner just from appetizers.
We were a party of six four adults two children 11 and 13. service was OK.
among the entrees of the three that we tried: Osso Bucco was fabulous. Ribs were OK. Philly brisket was not eatable. Wine selection eclectic. Did not recognize a single label. Pricey for Steamboat Springs. Overall a very interesting experience. Date of visit was Friday 12/28/2012.
Trip Advisor ranking is too high.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ayl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Laundry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Sounds like a mixed review. Glad you found some items you really enjoyed and you've pointed out a few areas that might need some attention. We're always looking to improve so we value your feedback. Of course the dining concept we've created at Laundry (i.e. small plates meant for sharing) is different from anything else in town so we take "surprising" as a compliment. But we certainly don't take anything for granted so thank you again for taking the time to give us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family had a reservation for Friday evening to wrap up our week in Steamboat. The experience was wonderful; the whole family enjoyed the ambiance and the great food. Most of the appetizers & salads we tried (Chicken Liver Pate, Pistachio Chevre, and Smoked Trout Cup, Beet salad, Frisee salad) got rave reviews, and the Lamb Osso Bucco entree was wonderful as well. We'll be back again next year for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elw300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Laundry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

You're welcome to come back any time! Thank you so much for the kind review. It's great to hear when we're doing things right. We're thrilled to read that we helped put a perfect ending on what we're hoping was a wonderful stay in Steamboat. See you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The tapas for two were great. Order two or three to start and add as needed. The frizzie salad and cauliflower in hollandaise sauce were both great. Happy hour prices are quite reasonable. The brick walls, wine racks, lighting and original wood flooring provide a wonderful atmosphere. The service was exceptional. Our waitress recommended various tapas and was ever present to fill our next request.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Laundry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Sounds like you enjoy the concept of small plates and lots of sharing. That's just what we like to hear. Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laundry Restaurant also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Laundry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing