We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2011

The hotel was a great example of its class of hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My room was clean and fresh. The Hampton free breakfast was well prepared.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your comments to the entire staff. I do believe we have the best staff in steamboat and our breakfast is top notch.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 827 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2011

I must say, i was pleasantly surprised. We booked this last minute for a quick one-night stay. We were upgraded to a suite, which gave us plenty of room to spread out all of our stuff! The bathroom was clean, the bed was comfy, the showers were hot, the wifi was free, the free waffle bar at breakfast was tasty, and the pool and hot tub were terrific. What more could we ask for? The price was very reasonable for ski season. My only quibble was the old-fashioned hotel heater unit under the window. It cycled on and off (quite noisily) every 10 mins. or so, which was not ideal for sleeping. But otherwise, everything was great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed everything that our hotel had to offer. I do apologize for the heater. I had my Chief Engineer check on this issue today and it has been repaired. It is my hope that when you return to Steamboat that you and your family stay with us again.

Have a great 2011!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Heaven on Earth is what Steamboat Springs is like ! This Hotel is top of the line .The staff is very courteous. I would stay there again !!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank framerman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I enjoyed the photo as well. Great picture from atop the mountain.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I am hesitant to write a review because I don't want this hotel to get so busy we can't get a reservation. After ten years of having a mountain home we decided to see and ski other resorts. But after our first trip to Steamboat, and staying at this hotel we were spoiled. I always wanted to be ski-in ski-out, but with the door to slopes van service I have my cake and eat it too. Actually I mean cookies....the chocolate chip cookies that are ready when we walk in the door after a day of skiing is appreciated. The breakfast service is perfect. Chris the manager runs a very impressive hotel and his staff reflect it. The Missirlian Family will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmissirlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review. I was pleased to read that we made your first trip to Steamboat a fantastic one. Thank you again for the kind words and I will pass them along to the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We booked this trip at the last minute, and we were fortunate to get in. Chris Calvin, the GM, treats everyone like they are family. He comes in early, greets guest by name as they come in for breakfast, and socializes with guests and visitors alike. This "customer first" attitude carries all the way down to his staff. Each one of the desk managers were friendly and remembered me by name. The custodial staff greeted me each time they saw me with a smile. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the PILLOWS were top notch. You wouldn't believe how many Hilton properties I stay in that have cheap pi;llows. Hampton Inn Steamboat is the best!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

Thank you so much for the great reveiw and comments. I am so happy to read that your stay with us was fantastic. The staff and I really do appreciate your comments and cant wait for you to visit us again. Have a great 2011 and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites was one of the best things about our Christmas vacation. The staff was great allways ready, with helpful information and sugestions to help make our stay one of the best ever! The shuttle back and forth to the ski area saved me plenty of time and money on parking alone, Christ was always just a phone call way, for pick up. I would stay here anytime I ever travel back to Steamboat Springs, in the future. Great Place !

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasfg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2011

Thank you so much for your review and the great comments. Our shuttle service is just of the many things that make our hotel a "GEM". We look forward to having you back next time you come to Steamboat.

Have a great 2011!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stay here is you want the standard Hampton Inn experience. Nothing fancy, but nothing negative. Good value if you have a corporate discount rate like I did. There is a shuttle to take you to the lifts, which appears to run frequently. Hotel is located halfway between old town and ski area. We had a clogged shower drain, which was promptly repaired the next day.
Breakfast is good despite the constant stream of people crashing the kitchen. the ladies stocking the kitchen do a fine job keeping up. Unfortunately, some guests show up for breakfast in their pajamas and they are not the types of people who I would like to see first thing in the morning after they have been beaten by the ugly stick. People, please, this is not your own house....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutCruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review. We take pride in our service and it shows. We have the added value by having a great, full hot breakfast each and every morning. Thank you again for your comments and we wih you a great 2011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
656 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $128 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing