We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We are a family of five and we always stay at this hotel when we visit Steamboat. We love the free breakfast, pool, and size of the guest rooms. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It was our honor having you with us. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    164
    79
    28
    11
See reviews for
291
238
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent this past weekend at the Hampton Inn in Steamboat Springs, CO. This trip was a last minute decision, and we had not made arrangements for a room. We stopped at several places before stopping at the HI. Upon our arrival there, from the moment we walked in, we could not believe the levels of customer service portrayed by the two ladies on duty at the front desk ( Haley and April ) They were EXTREMELY accommodating! We can not say enough great things about our weekend experience at HI and will BE BACK for sure !! We were treated as if we were the most important people there, and experienced the BEST customer service ever !! We did not go "without" anything .. While we may have stayed in a fancier places thru the years, this stay was truly the BEST we have ever had !! Thanks to all of those who made our experience so awesome ... Diane, Charlie, April, Haley, Debbie and Kyle. Forgive me if I have left out anyone !! PLEASE KNOW THAT YOU ALL ARE THE BEST ....AND WE ARE SOOOO THANKFUL for all you did to make our stay so amazing !! You are all definitely a huge ASSET to your company !!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintsGal0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
To be considered the “best place” is truly an honor and I cannot thank you enough for the kind words. I have shared your review with the entire staff and they were all delighted to hear such great praise. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great hotel, excellant staff and great service. The rooms are always cleam and comfortable and the hotel is convenient to the local attractions. They always take great care of me and I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! It was our pleasure having you with us and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was searching for a good value hotel with proximity to skiing and convienience. The Hampton Inn in Steamboat was great. The suttle goes to the mountain at 8:00 am and picks you up quickly at the mountain when called. It is a short hop and just as close as you need to be. Staff helped us get Skis rented the day before and at a place where we could store them on the mountain. Breakfast included helped the budget. The room wasn't anything special, but all that we needed. Three outdoor hottubs eased the sore muscles. I would highly recomend this hotel for Value, and ease to the mountain. I searched for similar properties in Cooper and mountains closer to denver, but could not find a better place. It was worth the extra drive from Denver.

Room Tip: I was actually able to get a cheeper room when I cecked in. I had reserved a King with two twins fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmgrabner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
I am glad to hear you had a great trip to Steamboat Springs and enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It was our pleasure having you with us! We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and we hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a great time during our recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Steamboat Springs. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the ski resort which is available pretty much on-demand. This was key for us because we went up and down at odd times, so it was important to have a shuttle available when we needed it. The shuttle was driven by general managers Diane and Eloi, who were very friendly and accommodating, offering suggestions on where to eat and helping us find the iconic Steamboat Springs barn.

The hotel also sets out snacks for when you return from your day of skiing: warm cookies, hot cider, apples, bananas, and oranges. This was a really nice touch that we really enjoyed. The breakfast was pretty good, offering a lot of choices for practically any taste.

We had a small problem with our first room, and the staff re-accommodated us with no hesitation (even though we didn't even ask for it). They also held a couple of items for us at the front desk that we had accidentally left behind when we switched rooms.

Overall, we were impressed by how the entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and to make sure we had a great time in Steamboat Springs, which we definitely did. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globalzeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and the staff was able to take such good care of you. We will continue to work hard and make sure your next stay is just as fantastic. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this Hampton numerous times and are always very pleased with our experience. Every staff member is friendly, helpful and welcoming. The location is convenient, rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast has something for everyone. Extra kudos to the General Manager, Diane and also to Eloy who have always taken GREAT care of us!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Wow! Your amazing review was the highlight of our day and I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. As always, we love having you here and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Hockey weekend. Rented a two king suite. It was awesome. Front desk was extremely help full with directions and places to eat. I would recommend a stay her anytime. Get a suite it is well worth it and the most space u could get at a general hotel. Great

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 117mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this fantastic review! It was our pleasure having you and your family with us! We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and hope to see you again during your next family hockey trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing