We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stayin Steamboat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stay at this hotel each time we go to Steamboat to visit our son at Colorado Mountain College. We love the hotel and the staff are great. I tend to stay at a lot of Hampton Inns for work so I know what to expect and I enjoy the breakfasts, I just wish they wouldn't always have cheese in the eggs. We made sure we enjoyed the pool and hot tubs every night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We try every day to exceed your expectations and I am proud to know we accomplished this goal. When you visit us again, give me a call a couple of days in advance and we would be more than happy to make a special order of breakfast eggs with no cheese. We want you to fully enjoy our hotel including the breakfast and we are happy to make this happen. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 851 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Once again, I had a great stay at my favorite Hampton Inn. The staff was very welcoming upon my arrival and the cleanliness of my room was outstanding as usual. It was a nice touch to see you now offering local companies products for the Diamond members upon check-in (Honey Stinger Waffles). Thanks for all the great service and see you soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We love being called fantastic!! It is our pleasure having you with us and I am glad to know you enjoy your stays. Our new Diamond member snack is a new item we have and I am glad to know it is a hit! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

As far as motel chains go, this was a comfortable stay. The room was clean, as was the pool. The location is okay and they provided a continental breakfast. We usually enjoy staying at lodges, cabins or inns, but this was a fine place to rest at the end of busy days of hiking, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure having you with us. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and we will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The customer service was tremendous! We enjoyed every minute of our stay; the cleanliness of the room and overall hotel were appreciated, as well as the friendly approach offered by every staff we came into contact with!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Your review says it all!! Our goal is to provide friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings. I am happy to know we reached this goal. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Get a room on the front side of the hotel, away from the R.R. tracks. Great food at breakfast and nice room. Some roms only have showers, but we had a room with a bath tub. If a tub is important to you, tell the desk clerk that is what you want.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you Mr. Bob for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor Review. It was a pleasure having you with us. You are correct about some of the rooms have showers and others have bathtubs. Our hotel consists of 13 different room types and each room is a bit different then the others. We try our best to accommodate every guest and the different variety of rooms helps us accomplish this goal. If you choose to visit us again, give us a call and we would be happy to reserve a room for you on the other side of the hotel in a room that best fits your needs. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Special thanks to the manager, Hailey, she went way above and beyond to accommodate us during our stay. Would highly recommend this place for your Steamboat vacation. Close proximity to town and shopping, restaurants. Nice breakfast, good sized rooms. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about Hailey. We are certainly lucky to have her on our Team. Our staff prides ourselves on service and cleanliness and I am pleased to know they took good care of you. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampten Steamboat Springs. When I made the reservations over the phone, I casually mentioned that we were coming to Steamboat to celebrate our anniversary. To our surprise, the staff wished us happy anniversary when we checked in, and there was a bouquet of fresh roses awaiting us in our room as well. Super Staff! Super Manager! Super Facility!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for the super review! It is a delight to know the staff was able to take such good care of you both for your special getaway. We always try hard to exceed your expectations and your fantastic review has shown me we succeeded in this goal. Thank you again and happy anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
688 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
695 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
198 reviews
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat...
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
262 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $155 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing