We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn and Suites, Steamboat Springs, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Norcross, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn and Suites, Steamboat Springs, CO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This Hampton Inn proved to be excellent in every way. I would highly recommend it. The pool was exceptionally refreshing and enjoyable. The location of the hotel was perfect, being both close to the downtown area and out door mountain activities. The staff both friendly, accomodating and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Excellent" is one of our favorite words, and we are thrilled with the compliment! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our lovely hotel, from the pool to the location and I am very proud to hear our team was able to take such good care of you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    167
    79
    28
    11
See reviews for
297
240
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here for the weekend and all went well except for Air Conditioning issues. The lobby was huge with a very nice appearance but had NO air conditioning !! We spent a lot of time there for breakfast and chatting with family but it was Very uncomfortably hot in there. It is not air conditioned and even after overnight lows of 50 it still didn't cool off to a comfortable level. Our room also had 2 small vents that you couldn't even feel a small breeze of a/c come out of. It worked but barely. Gratefully the windows opened so it cooled really well at night. I would have to consider other options if we came back again. I pay good money to be cool in the hotel and my room. I want to Get Away from the heat of Phoenix. If you don't spend much time inside the lobby maybe it won't matter.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanSurfPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed most of your stay including the breakfast. I apologize for the air conditioning issues in the lobby and I know this can be an inconvenience. We are currently working on proper solutions to fix this issue and we are hoping to have it fixed asap. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Back to Steamboat for work. Of course this is the only place I ever book a room, thank the heavens they always have a room for me. Rooms are always clean, smell nice...love they wash the duvets unlike other hotels where you have to take the spreads off! Ewwww.... Anyway, this is IT for Steamboat...from the super nice staff, to breakfast, to nice rooms, you'll enjoy your stay for sure and if you don't, let the manager Di make it right for you!

Room Tip: Depending on how you sleep you will need to decide on the train track side or highway...highway chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnLady2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I am glad to hear you enjoy your stays. As always, we love having you here and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We visited in July 2013. It is the little things that counted in helping us feel welcomed and valued as customers. We booked last minute and when I asked if there were rooms available at the time of the call, I was assured there were. As promised, when we arrived 20 minutes later, the receptionist offered us the choice between two rooms and took the time to show us the rooms. One was very close to the entrance and the other was upstairs. We chose the quieter of the two rooms on the third floor even though I knew it would be difficult with luggage. There is no elevator access to third floor rooms so if you have trouble walking stairs, it is best to book on the first or second floor. When we arrived to our room, the air conditioner was already on and cooling the room. Steamboat can be pretty hot in July so having an air conditioner can make a big difference. The room was large, immaculate and comfortable. I appreciated the fruit bowls in the lobby and as always with Hampton Inns, the breakfast and coffee. The only reason that I didn't give an excellent rating is because getting our suitcases up to our room was a bit of a hassle. We couldn't seem to find any luggage trolleys. The one we saw was already in use. Other than that, this is a well managed hotel and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quiet but not wheel chair accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Your comments have been passed along to our entire staff and your wonderful words were greatly appreciated. Our staff tries to do the best to exceed your expectations and I am glad to hear we accomplished this goal. Our hotel offers over 13 different room types which includes larger suites on the third floor and I understand the individual staircases can cause some inconvenience. If you visit us again, please give us a call in advance and we will do our best to reserve a room for you on the first or second floor where an elevator is easily accessible. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We visited Steamboat in July for a big soccer event and made a last minute reservation at the Hampton Inn. We were so pleased with the look and feel of the Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, the 3 hot tubs and pool are great with a majestic view of the mountain side. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. My young son forgot his teddy bear at the hotel and housekeeping staff kept him safe and sound until front desk was able to contact me! They went above and beyond for my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Your review is much appreciated and I can’t thank you enough for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and the staff was able to take good care of you and your family. Your son’s teddy bear became our mascot here at the hotel and I am glad to hear he made it home. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable. Wonderful place to stay. I have stayed there for 3 years and will be back next year. Steamboat Springs and his hotel are fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angelica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much Rob for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! It is always a pleasure having you and I am glad to hear we continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great staff and very good accommodation. Central to all activities. Rooms very clean and well furnished. The breakfast lady was the best I think have ever experienced, So friendly, and helpful, never stooped assisting the entire we were there. e

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Wow! Tank you so much for the wonderful review. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and your kind words made their day. The breakfast attendant Debbie is one of our best and I am glad to hear she was able to take such good care of you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing