We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable. Wonderful place to stay. I have stayed there for 3 years and will be back next year. Steamboat Springs and his hotel are fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angelica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much Rob for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! It is always a pleasure having you and I am glad to hear we continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 838 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great staff and very good accommodation. Central to all activities. Rooms very clean and well furnished. The breakfast lady was the best I think have ever experienced, So friendly, and helpful, never stooped assisting the entire we were there. e

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Wow! Tank you so much for the wonderful review. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and your kind words made their day. The breakfast attendant Debbie is one of our best and I am glad to hear she was able to take such good care of you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed 3 nights using our Hilton Honors points which was a great deal. Location is great and staff was nice, but couple of things were negatives for us.

Negatives:

First, we ended up in a 2-queen bedroom on the first floor, which is sort of the basement (the lobby check-in and breakfast area are on the second floor). Rooms 132, 131 and 130 are literally underneath the lobby and breakfast area so you are woken up to footsteps every morning at 5:30 or 6:00. Avoid these rooms if you can. We woke up early morning for the Balloon Festival and launch, so it wasn't too big of a deal, and the trade off was our room was newly remodeled with a small refrigerator and microwave. We also had the handicapped accessible room, so it was spacious and the bathroom was very large. However, I hated that our room was right by the front entrance door. There was a sign that said the front entrance door locks at 10:00 pm and only accessible with a room key after that, but it wasn't true. The front entrance door was open at all hours. The pool was kind of sad and dirty; same with the hot tub. Nothing very special or interesting since it was right by the parking lot.

Positives:

Free breakfast was good, with typical hot options like eggs, sausage, home fries, etc. There's a waffle making machine and hot oatmeal. Lots of boxed cereals from Kellogg's (sugary stuff kids love to eat), hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. Not bad for a complimentary breakfast. Open from 6-10 am. The lobby area was also nicely remodeled to look like a ski chalet. For a Hampton Inn, it was not bad at all.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank SCJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure having you with us. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed most of your stay, including our wonderful breakfast and our lovely lobby. I have also shared your comments with the entire staff to make sure we correct the front door and pool issues you have addressed. Our hotel does offer 13 different rooms types and I would be more than happy to reserve one of these rooms on the top floor for you the next time you visit us. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were very satisfied and happy with the hotel staff and the location is great for biking and floating down the Yampa River. We rode our bikes into town everyday and visited the Farmers Market on Saturday morning. We enjoyed the local paper with a nice breakfast each morning. The cookies were a welcome site after we returned to the hotel in the afternoon after a long ride on our bikes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MaryW12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much Mary and Bob for the great review and comments. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed not only the hotel, but the activities Steamboat has to offer. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great hotel - staff, room, location. Staff made great recommendation for hiking trail and dinner! Rooms were clean and quiet. Location only 1/2 (by walking path) from downtown. Breakfast was always being replenished with great selections. I highly recommend this hotel for family trips (winter or summer).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am happy to read that your stay with us was excellent. The staff and I look forward to return next time you are in Steamboat Springs. Have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay. The room was clean quiet and had a lot of room. The breakfast staff was very helpful and paid attention to detail with my younger children. Our family is looking forward to our next stay in Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and the kind words regarding the staff. We were all delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Steamboat Springs, Colorado.

Have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a great 2 nights at the Hampton Inn. Very clean and were pleasantly surprised with a free upgrade when we checked in to a suite. The beds were very comfortable. Had breakfast one morning at the hotel which was good. All and all great experience with very helpful and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! It was such a pleasure having you with us. We are always striving to exceed your expectations and it is a delight to hear we have accomplished such a goal. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $163 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing