We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - clean rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here with a large group for a wedding. The rooms were clean. We loved the staff at the hotel. They are all very good people and very friendly. The complementary breakfast was really good, especially the eggs and potato day. You can walk into town from the hotel along the river. Good location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Our goal is to exceed your expectations and I am delighted to know our staff was able to reach this goal with you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 814 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Friendly service, clean hotel and a really great value in Steamboat Spings. Close to a bike/walking path, next to a river that will take you into downtown. And not just a typical continental breakfast, but hot items too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure having you with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The nicest people work at this hotel! We were consistently asked how things were. The manager, food staff, housekeepers... All were great! Good value for the money. Comprehensive breakfast, different hot dish each morning of our stay. Comfy bed too!

Room Tip: Some rooms are not wheelchair accessible (stairs up). Our Gram couldn't come up to our room to...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking the time to recognize the staff! They were delighted to hear such kind words! Our goal is to exceed your expectations and I am delighted we reached that goal. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites is right on the main road on the south side of town, but you have to turn on a side street to enter the parking lot. The lobby is one level up from the parking lot. I didn't need the elevator, so I didn't even look for it. As mentioned by another reviewer, the hotel has a big, open lobby and more of a lodge feel to it. The front desk staff was most courteous and eager to answer any questions about the area. The breakfast staff was also very good the next morning.
My room was very comfortable and had everything I expected. But, it would have been quieter on the other side of the building away from the highway. Light sleepers might be bothered by the noise of cars and trucks just a few yards away, but I never noticed anything after I fell asleep.
If you have difficulty with stairs, be sure you call and request a room that doesn't require you to use stairs from the inside corridor to your room.
I would definitely consider staying here again whenever I get a chance to be in Steamboat Springs again.

Room Tip: Light sleepers might be bothered by the noise of cars and trucks on the highway just a few yards awa...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetractorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure accommodating you and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The next time you visit Steamboat Springs, please give us a call and we would be happy to book you a room on the other side of the hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with how nice this property was! It has sort of a lodge feeling to it and I liked the open lobby. Check in was easy and fast. My room was large and had a comfortable bed, nice TV, and adequate for my needs.

The hotel staff seems very young and I expected them to care less about the guests, but they were actually very nice and helpful.

The major problem with this hotel is they have their smoking area right outside the front door. So anytime I walked into or out of the hotel, I had to breath in cigarette smoke. The smoke also went into the main lobby during breakfast in the morning. If I were this hotel, I would make the smoking area across highway 40 entirely off the property. Hello? This is Steamboat Springs where people come to enjoy the outdoors, exercise, and breath the fresh mountain air? Why even allow smoking on the property at all?

I also felt the breakfast offerings were lacking. If you have a non-GMO, organic diet then you might as well not even look at the food offered for breakfast because you won't find anything. The coffee was good though, but I passed on breakfast.

The hotel is located in a convenient area. My room was quiet and overall I had a pleasant stay. I would stay here again in the future and recommend it for those staying the night in Steamboat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed most of your stay. We are always looking for new ways to make our breakfast fantastic and we will take your suggestions and comments into account. Each of our guests are important and the staff and I will get together to reevaluate the smoking situation. We want to make sure the guests that smoke are able to do so and yet not interfere with the guests that do not smoke. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and we will do our best to rectify the situation. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

In Steamboat for our son's graduation. Staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. Complimentary breakfast had many selections to choose from. Room was clean and quiet. Location was easy to find and access in and out was very easy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so much Timothy for leaving such a wonderful review! The staff and I were pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Congratulations on the graduation and we hope to see you and your family next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are amazing in size, we had five people in our room with room for our suitcases to be left open in the walk-in closet. Wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows, great change from the other dozen or so hotels we had stayed in during our trip. Thank you so much, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you so much Debbie for this fantastic review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff and I appreciate the kind words you shared. As always, we look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
664 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
653 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $126 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing