We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$170
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
526
194
94
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
526
194
94
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot apple ciderthird floortrain trackswarm cookiesking suitewould highly recommend this hotelclose to downtowncomplimentary breakfastski areathe general managereach morninggreat place to stayin townno elevatorfresh fruityampa riverski mountain
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 860 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

In Steamboat for our son's graduation. Staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. Complimentary breakfast had many selections to choose from. Room was clean and quiet. Location was easy to find and access in and out was very easy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so much Timothy for leaving such a wonderful review! The staff and I were pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Congratulations on the graduation and we hope to see you and your family next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are amazing in size, we had five people in our room with room for our suitcases to be left open in the walk-in closet. Wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows, great change from the other dozen or so hotels we had stayed in during our trip. Thank you so much, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you so much Debbie for this fantastic review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff and I appreciate the kind words you shared. As always, we look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in great need of a renovation. It no longer needs Hampton brand standards. Housekeeping only cleaned my room on the2nd night. The location is very convenient to downtown and the bus route.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2travelmorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I understand your recent stay was not up to par and I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. If you have a moment, I would appreciate any information you would like to share on how we can better improve our hotel. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and I would appreciate your comments. You can reach me directly at Diane.White@Hilton.com. Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a family room on the second floor. It was an L-Shaped configuration, with the two single beds on one arm and the king tucked around the corner for added privacy. The fireplace looked lovely, but we didn't get the chance to use it. The room was a little dark on the entry side, but lovely where the King was. Our bed was very comfortable, as were the heavenly pillows, our son said the single was ok but not fabulous. The outside spas were so much fun on the snowy days, and nice to have three to choose from for added privacy. This hotel features a stunning high-ceiling lobby/breakfast area which was so comfortable and relaxing, and the staff reflected that easy-going feel, which made for a very relaxed stay.5 minutes to the Ski Resort, an easy drive to shops. We were woken by a train but only on the Sunday night, as there is a level crossing right at the hotel, but we did have our window open slightly and they may have made it worse. But in all, we would definitely stay here again. For the rates, the property is exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is nice to know you enjoyed our lovely hotel and the staff was able to make your vacation that much better. I understand the train that travels by can be a hindrance; however, give us a call the next time you visit. We will make sure to reserve a room for you on the opposite side of the hotel and that still fits the needs of you and your family. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our visit to Steamboat exceeded our expectations! We visited one week out of ski season with the intent of visiting the hot springs at Strawberry Springs. Three adults in one room was going to be tight but the hotel staff at the Hampton upgraded us to a suite since it was a slow weekend. The room was so spacious and relaxing and CLEAN! It was just what our family needed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much Susan for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! We take pride in knowing we have exceeded your expectations and we thank you for leaving these fantastic comments. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews