We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot in Steamboat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Spot in Steamboat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Co-workers and I really enjoyed our recent stay(s) at the end of October, early November. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The converted ski-lodge layout was a bit confusing, but my room was cozy and clean. There is a railway on the west side of the parking lot, but I had an east side room and never heard the train. The HOT cider and donuts were a welcome addition to our cold mornings!

Room Tip: East side (train on west). Some of the double king rooms are HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluanjel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! It is always a delight to hear when you have enjoyed your stay. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    164
    78
    28
    11
See reviews for
290
237
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights for a romantic getaway. The hotel was comfortable and the room was very cozy with a fireplace in front of the king sized bed. The staff was very accommodating when they upgraded our room and moved us to a suite with a fireplace because our fireplace would not turn on.

Room Tip: Rooms are kind of small, suites are much more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler71407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed along your great comments with the entire staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I went on a mini-vacation for a long weekend. I had hotel points so we stayed here with our small dog. it was October so everything was pretty quiet. The pet room was nice with a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was the usual HI spread and was well maintained. I liked the cozy atmosphere of the lobby. The heated pool was wonderful and so were the 3 hot tubs. We were the only ones there and we let the dog run around while we soaked. The only negative is that it is located beside some railroad tracks. In the room we really didn't notice the noise. We would stay again.

Room Tip: The road side rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad to hear that enjoyed staying with us. I will pass along your wonderful comments to the entire staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked one night in ealy October on the way up to the Hampton Inn in Jackson WY (see my review on that hotel). Arrived at 2PM, parking lot almost empty...told 'fully booked', and would have to put me on the ground floor....TINY room, and on the west side, 50 yards from the main rail line through town....no need for an alarm clock! Called front desk and asked, "is this the biggest and only room you can give me?"...."yes, we're fully booked." No "sorry, sir," or explanation of what was going on in town to fill the hotel up for the week (I presume). Anyway, glad to get away (EARLY!) the next morning to Jackson.
Ground floor hallway was filled with boxes and service personnel, so unable to get luggage cart down hallway...had to push it around to the north end door.
Next trip to WY, we'll skip Steamboat entirely and drive through. The building is getting dated and of poor room design (some of the first floor rooms are directly below the lobby and breakfast area which is on the second floor...can only guess what that was like early in teh morning!), and needs updating. Breakfast the usual for Hampton Inns.
So, if need to book there, at least get a room on the EAST side away from the tracks, or try the Holiday Inn Express down the street on the opposite side of the highway.....I think it has been updated mor recently.

Room Tip: Don't take a ground floor room unless you have no alternative, and stay away from the West side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romanylife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay. I understand the room you stayed in was not to your liking and I apologize we did not have another available. The beginning of October did bring many travelers our way and we unfortunately did not have much availability. If you do choose to visit Steamboat Springs again, please contact me personally. I would be more than happy to reserve a room that best fits your needs. Again, I apologize your recent stay was not the best but we do hope you give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I went for a one night weekend getaway to Steamboat Springs, and I booked a room at Hampton Inn because most of the condos and B&Bs in town required at least a two night stay. This hotel exceeded my expectations. I do like Hampton Inn anyway because it is reliably clean and the beds are nice, but I found this hotel to be especially nice and personable. The hotel is decorated like a ski lodge, which gives it a nice mountain feel. When we arrived there were cookies and cider. Since the hotel wasn't full (we went in the off-season) we got a complementary upgrade to a suite. As with other Hampton Inns, the breakfast was really nice and quite filling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnGirl909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for the amazing review and great comments!! I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. I have passed along your comments to my entire team who were just as excited to hear your kind words. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Really great location, service, cleanliness and amenities. We stayed before onset of ski season so hotel was not terribly busy and without asking we were given a free room upgrade. Staff was very attentive and accommodating of our early check-in request, and the hotel was great with having hot apple cider and cookies in the lobby as well as a wonderful breakfast which was included in the cost of the room. Would definitely stay again and recommend others to go as well. Thanks!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank keenanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff takes pride in their hotel and your kind words shows them that it does not go unnoticed. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This Hotel was very clean and a great place to stay for good rest on a driving vacation to Yellowstone National park. The room was clean and quiet. Bed was great. Two flat screen TV,s Everything clean. Only problem was the bathroom has no bath. There is a bath sized shower area with a very cheap sliding door and a defective shower control. The shower handle was so loose that we had a hard time adjusting the temperature. The Shower door was ready to fall off. Both could be safety hazards. other than that the place was great. Staff nice, free breakfast was the best we had on our trip.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a real bathtub if you like to soak in the tub. Some rooms only have showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! It is always a pleasure hearing how you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff and they were delighted to hear this was the best breakfast you’ve had on your trip! I understand there was an issue with the shower in your room and I would like to take the appropriate steps to fix these issues. If you have a moment, please email me at Diane.White@hilton.com which room you were in. Again, thank you so much for your comments and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing