We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large well-equiped clean 2BR Condo - nice!”

Thunder Mountain Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thunder Mountain Inn
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Large well-equiped clean 2BR Condo - nice!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Large well-equiped clean 2BR Condo - it was nice. Obviously an older condo, but the service was good and it was very quiet. We were almost the only guests in the building. No elevator and no air conditioning during one of the warmest weeks on record in Steamboat made it a little warm during the day but it cooled down nicely in the evening. New gas barbecue grill for all guests came in very handy for many dinners. Nice pool table. An inside hot tub was clean but would have been much nicer if it was outside where you could have any type of view. The humidity from the hot tub made it a little uncomfortable in the lobby, pool table area - but that was only a problem because of the record heat wave. Good size unit for 4 adults and 1-2 kids.

Room Tip: No elevator so not handicapped accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Milestonecruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SINY
Level Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Did a timeshare exchange, was with 2 other friends, we needed 3 beds in the 2 bedroom condo, got a cot instead of using the pullout couch (PS- I didn't sleep on it but said to be very uncomfortable). The location was about 1/4 mile to the mountain & too far to walk, it stated nearby in the timeshare info. As much as it was worth it, I just think if the kitchen cabinets were upgraded, I would think this would score much higher...but like I said ...all were happy & it was well worth it!

Room Tip: NO elevators...1st floor if you carry that many items!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank club212rookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The unit was very clean and comfortable, with great views of the ski area from our balcony. Many very good restaurants in the area. Our only complaint was "no elevator" and we were on the third floor. This was good and bad. As "flatlanders" the altitude took a little getting used to while climbing stairs, but we had no one walking over our heads. TV in living room, but no tv in the bedrooms. One was available in the lobby. The kitchen is small but adequate and well equipped. No garbage disposal in our unit. There is a free, very clean laundry on-site. The hot tub and sauna were relaxing after a long day spent walking. We would definitely recommend the property.

Room Tip: If stairs aren't a problem, go for the top floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank khainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a small inn with condo units. The condo was equipped with everything we needed, and the unit was super clean! Staff friendly! Updated accomodations. Anything we had an issue with, was resolved immediately. My only two complaints was that there was no air conditioning, but that is probably typical of Colorado, and no swimming pool. There was a sauna, hot tub, and a pool table. There were 3 fans for the unit, and we used those. I would definately come back to Thunder Mountain. A great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheermomasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
224 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
167 reviews
3.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunder Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunder Mountain Inn

Property: Thunder Mountain Inn
Address: 2030 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9033
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thunder Mountain Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Thunder Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunder Mountain Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing