We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great all around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EagleRidge Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EagleRidge Lodge
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great accommodations, very close to the mountain. There is a free shuttle to the base, but it's probably no more than a five minute walk to the gondola. Hot tubs were great and the suite was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Eagleridge Lodge. We look forward to hosting you again soon. I am pleased you found our accommodations comfortable and the shuttle service convenient.-Jenn Warren-General Manager-generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    7
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

My significant other and I just got back from a trip to Steamboat and EagleRidge Lodge was awesome. Not only does it have great access to the base of the mountain, with a short, easy walk to the slopes or a free van ride away, but the accommodations were top-notch. Our suite's kitchen was great for eating breakfast and getting ready in the morning, as well as for relaxing, playing games and eating pizza after a long day on the slopes. In addition to that, the hot-tubs and pool were amazing for winding down after so much exertion. And the staff was incredibly helpful, assisting us with finding his lost helmet and giving us doughnuts on our way out. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Eagleridge Lodge. We were happy to help locate your lost helmet and host you! We look forward to seeing you again soon. The snow is still great!-Jenn Warren-General Manager-generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I've stayed at various places in Steamboat over the years, and Eagle Ridge is my new favorite! We experienced a friendly, home-away-from-home, family centric atmosphere without sacrificing any of our favorite luxuries: spa, pool/hot tub, fitness center, shuttle service, Aveda products, FABULOUS location, and best of all..... QUIET. The staff was genuinely friendly and welcoming and made us feel completely at home. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tenly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review of the Eagleridge! We strive for guest service excellence with our staff and accommodations. Your loyalty and business is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. We’ve received great snow since you were here last if you are interested in another quick trip from Denver! Come back and see us soon.
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Booked a two bedroom unit through Steamboat Central Reservations. Great location near slopes. Convenient shuttle to the slopes and to downtown. Unit was well equipped with gas fireplace, full kitchen, washer/dryer, TV. Waled right out of our first floor unit to pool and hot tubs. Staff was super helpful with recos on dining and things to do. Would go back!

Room Tip: If you want a gas fireplace go for at least 2 bedroom. Studios do not have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bart0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and all the Eagleridge has to offer. I shared your comments with the team and they were appreciative of your praise. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our family has been vacationing in Steamboat Springs , Colorado for over 12 years and we consistently have experienced top notch lodging and services with Eagle Ridge Lodge! Jenn Warren, the Manager, and her team make my family feel like we are at home! We are blessed to be able to travel frequently and our two young boys have absolutely loved making this beautiful part of Colorado an important part of our lives! The location and amenities cannot be beat. Minutes from the mountain and a quick jaunt downtown insures that you are never far from fun and entertainment. Quality and Consistency for a Strong Value are the critical factors we look at in making decisions for our travel arrangements. This is the reason why we consistently go back to Eagle Ridge Lodge! You will not be disappointed, I assure you! Fun Times await!

Room Tip: Eagle Ridge Lodge is perfectly placed at the top of the hill near Gondola Square. You have amazing v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steamboat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review of the Eagleridge Lodge. My staff and I are committed to providing the best service possible and are so happy that you took the time to recognize this! We have all enjoyed getting to know you and your family over the years and always look forward to seeing you!
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Three Families from our area convened at the Eagle Ridge Lodge for New Years. The accomodations were fantastic- had 2-2 bedrooms and a larger unit. Very well appointed and comfortable. Enjoyed the 3 hot tubs andfront desk/concierge could not have been nicer. Requested transportation to Torch Light Parade on New Years Eve on short notice which was handle with care by Concierge. The shuttle service was also fantastic- called for pick up and was accomodated in 5 minutes- important when it is below zero. Overall-my stay was fantastic.

Room Tip: Two bedroom condos are decent size for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRDboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for staying with with us! Your repeat business is appreciated. I am happy you enjoyed the new hot tubs and fire pit. It has been a great addition to the property. In addition, it’s always great to hear positive feedback regarding my guest service team! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This lodge offered great value for the money and the service by the staff could not be better! The staff was always willing to go the extra mile to help with any request and they were very prompt. The lodge shuttle bus arrived within about 10 minutes of calling for it from town or having the front desk staff call from the lodge. I also found that the front desk staff were willing to help with special travel needs, even to the point of dropping what they were doing and personally shuttling my family when a special need arose; they felt like family! The lodge was extremely comfortable, clean and the rooms offered great views of the mountains. I could not recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Eagleridge Lodge. It has been nice getting to know you and your family over the past few years. I am happy my team was eager to help you during your stay. Your family has a great attitude and I look forward to seeing you all next winter. Thanks again, and I will pass your comments on to the entire team.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#12 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#1 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#7 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Timber Run Condominiums
Timber Run Condominiums
#13 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EagleRidge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EagleRidge Lodge

Property: EagleRidge Lodge
Address: 1463 Flattop Cir, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — EagleRidge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EagleRidge Lodge offers hotel type services to our condominium guests. EagleRidge Lodge has a front desk check-in on site, a great pool with hot tubs, an outdoor gas firepit and plenty of room to sit and enjoy the mountain views. There is also a state of the art workout facility and on-site day spa treatment rooms. In the winter we offer a complimentary shuttle service to the ski area, grocery store and downtown. The staff is focused on one thing only, you and helping make your stay great. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your EagleRidge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagleridge Hotel Steamboat Springs
Eagle Ridge Hotel
Eagle Ridge Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing