We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ski condo”
Review of Kutuk Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kutuk Condominiums
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our group of 28 from the Roanoke Ski Club just returned from a week stay and we loved these condos. Each condo has its own ski locker - just pick up your skis and walk about 3 minutes to the slopes. Ski in to the edge of the property, then a short walk down a few steps and along a heated sidewalk back to the lockers. Two outdoor hot tubs with room for 10 each were nice for relaxing at the end of the day, as was the firepit with a view to the slopes. Free coffee and donuts in the office each day are nice touches, and free laundry facilities and detergent in the office. The condos are spacious, each with a gas log fireplace. Kitchens were well stocked with just about any appliance you'd need. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, carrying our luggage and skis to and from our condos. Location is great - easy walk to several very good restaurants at Ski Time Square (now called Torian Plum Plaza) and the base village. Fast and convenient shuttle service to downtown Steamboat Springs. Terry Sports is within easy walking distance for rentals, and Steamboat Ski & Sport rentals is in the same complex as Kutuk. Our Unit 112 was very convenient (less steps than 2nd & 3rd floor units) and completely renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Kutuk Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

I’m very pleased you and the entire Roanoke Ski Club enjoyed your stay at Kutuk. Kutuk is a unique boutique property tucked away in Ski Time Square. The entire team at Kutuk is very friendly and accommodating and I am lucky to have such a fantastic team. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Josh Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

I can only imagine how convenient this location is in the winter. Liked staying here in the summer - can hike out of the building, bus transportation to town is super convenient, etc. etc. Condos do have an 80's feel but are spacious and - where we stayed - quite comfortable. Would recommend...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank elkabelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean with a very friendly staff. Free coffee and donuts in the morning at the office. The access to the ski slopes is a difficult walk both going and coming. You can ski back on a catwalk or the ski trail but you are still left with a walk back to the property and steps to climb with your skis.

The property provides free shuttle service and the resort shuttles are convenient. There is walking access to many restaurants and shops after skiing which is much easier without wearing ski boots and carrying skis.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailor295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This was our third trip to Steamboat and the Kutuk condos are by far the most spacious. I preferred this location for walk-out ski-in, my husband prefers Ptarmigan's location. The ski-in is a trail that drops off in front of the condos with a short walk up to the ski lockers. The staff was friendly and helpful, the kitchen well-equipped. We stayed in unit 102 which was a great location, but a little dated. Coffee and donuts each morning were a great perk and right out the front door of our condo. Unit 102 is close enough to the clubhouse that we were able to use the clubhouse wifi. Overall, I would definitely recommend Kutuk.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank amfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Roomy two bedroom -- one with a full bed and two bunk beds, two bath condo. Kitchen had all the necessaries. Two hot tubs, outdoor grills, beautiful patio with well cared for flower pots and flower beds. A creek runs through the middle of the property. Close to the ski runs -- didn't have a view of the mountain, but since we didn't spend a lot of time in the condo, that was OK. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelforfunusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Our unit was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath. The unit had lots of square footage and was very pleasant for our family of four. Television could have use an upgrade, and lighting was poor, but furniture was comfortable and in good condition. Beds were nice and housekeeping keeps the unit clean.
Any issues were addressed immediately by management. Free laundry was great and hot tubs were in good condition. Very easy walking distance to the slopes, convenient ski lockers and easy ski in at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waylandwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Well-informed staff are welcoming and always ready to serve with a smile. The beautifully appointed accomodations comfortably held two families of 9 with plenty of room. Three full baths a plus. The third floor provided a premium view of the mountain. Walk out and ski in could not be easier. Love the heated boot lockers and ski lockers conveniently located by the hot tubs. No need to lug equipment to the condo. Covered parking - yes! Mountain shopping within easy walking distance was great. Favorite shop: Rocky Mountain Peddler featuring local art, jewelry, and award-winning photography. Favorite restaurant: Mahogany Ridge on Lincoln Ave. We will return to Kutuk 312!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseMarieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Torian Plum Condominiums
Torian Plum Condominiums
#8 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antlers at Christie Base
Antlers at Christie Base
#21 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
24 reviews
0.6 mi away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#13 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kutuk Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kutuk Condominiums

Address: 2000 Ski Time Square Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9000
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $314 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kutuk Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kutuk Condominiums. Conveniently located in the Ski Time Square area, the property boasts a great location at the base of the Steamboat Ski Area. There are 2, 2 loft, 3 and 4 bedroom condo options located in two buildings. Each condo has fully equipped kitchens, living areas with gas fireplaces, shared balconies and spacious bedrooms. Free WiFi and parking is standard at all of our properties. Kutuk has a giant sundeck with beautiful views where most of the amenities are located including 2 outdoor hot tubs, BBQ area, ski lockers, firepit, and clubhouse with front desk. The property also sits along Burgess Creek making it a serene summertime retreat. There is a large underground parking structure but with its great location within walking distance to the slopes, restaurants and shops combined with our winter shuttle service, a car is not a necessity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Kutuk Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kutuk Condominiums At Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing