We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Steamboat Grand
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We are a local family that recently decided to spend a birthday over-nighter at the Grand. Wow! What a fantastic place. Accomodations were superb, food from the main restaurant was absolutely spectacular and the staff is incredibly genuine, friendly and hospitable. Really was a fantastic visit and would highly recommend a stay here to locals and visitors alike. Thanks!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom condo was suite!!! (get it?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank md62Steamboatsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us at The Grand! We are delighted you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 670 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at the Grand over Christmas as part of a family ski holiday. It had been recommended (and booked for us) by the British travel company, Ski Safari. We were impressed with their choice and, for a family of four, it was perfect.

We had a one bedroom condo and it was enormous. Extremely comfortable and very well equipped. For those European skiers who have been packed into French self catering accommodation, the contrast couldn't be greater. These are rooms that you would actually like to spend time in. If you want self-cater, there is a very efficient hotel shuttle bus that will take you to the local supermarkets or the downtown restaurants and shops.

For skiers the hotel is a short walk from the slopes. You can store your boots and skis at the Grand's ski store in the complex by the slopes. The store's staff are great.

We also appreciated the sports room and pool in the hotel. Perfect for relaxing after a day on the slopes.

This is a big hotel but the staff are, without exception, friendly and helpful. Over Christmas they were at or very near to capacity. However the hotel's staff coped admirably. No doubt there are more luxurious hotels in Steamboat but the Grand must be near the top for friendly service.

My tips are to avoid the breakfast buffet - unless it is included in your room rate. The choice really is pretty limited. Secondly, if you are travelling as a family, go for the condos. Well worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKJohnN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for the amazing and thorough review of The Steamboat Grand and our amenities. We are honored you chose to spend your holiday with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and two children stayed at The Steamboat Grand over Christmas. You can't beat the proximity to the ski area and the amenities offered at the hotel. They have a large outdoor hot tub, which was a wonderful thing to do every night after dinner. We rented one of the condos, which we loved. It gave us a full kitchen, living/dining room, fireplace and balcony. Plenty of room for family of four. The linens were so nice that my husband wrote down the name hoping to order a set for ourselves. Luxurious towels and robes as well. Offering humidifiers is a nice touch as the air is very dry in Colorado.Fantastic restaurant options with fresh, healthy offerings. I would go back again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babtsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Steamboat Grand. We are pleased to hear your experience was a Grand one, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

What great place to have a small but effective medical meeting , very nice aminities & helpfull staff . well situated for easy in & out skiing with onsite free storage & ski rentals . a great suttle system where you don't really need a car

Room Tip: near either elevators for easy acess to room for hot tub or meeting but doesn't really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamanwmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for the great review of our property, amenities, and staff. We hope to see you and your group again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stumbled upon the Steamboat Grand by accident, when we learned (the day before our departure to Colorado!) that our planned timeshare reservation in Steamboat Springs had been lost. From start to finish, the Steamboat Grand was superb. They gave us a great last minute deal on a 1-bedroom apartment, which looked out over the mountain. The best thing about this place is its location. It is steps from the main ski area, with complimentary ski storage at the base of the gondola. There is also a free hotel shuttle that runs every half hour to restaurants and other points of interest in Steamboat Springs. The Cabin restaurant on the main floor is excellent and reasonably priced. And we made sure to visit the hot tubs after each day on the slopes. This was our first time in Steamboat, and we were delighted to discover how friendly this resort is. The staff at the Grand were no exception. Throughout our week here we felt warmly welcomed and attentively catered to. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The 1-bedroom apartments on the 6th floor have cathedral ceilings in the main living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbyk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on The Steamboat Grand. We are thrilled to hear your experience was a Grand one, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom condo plus living room and kitchen. It is very nice and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location is right across from Gondola square. A quick easy walk in ski boots. The huge hot tub is perfect after a long day of skiing and there are many restaurant and bar options close by. I would definitely recommend this property and location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denvervacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Steamboat Grand. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the property and amenities, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in a 4 bedroom condo over the Thanksgiving weekend. The accommodations were beautiful. No need to go to the hot springs since this hotel has an amazing pool, hot tubs and saunas. This place is definitely first class with very friendly costumer service. Close to shops downtown and just a quick walk to the gondola to ski. Absolutely perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonmelbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for the amazing review of our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
827 reviews
1.0 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
419 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Steamboat Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $46 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing