We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Destination resort perfect for relaxing weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Steamboat Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Steamboat Grand
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Destination resort perfect for relaxing weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Made the long drive to Steamboat Springs from the eastside of the mountains. Upon first step into the resort we were immediately welcomed and were impressed with the welcoming entrance and lodge style furnishings in the lobby of resort. Bellman immediately retrieved our luggage from the car. Front desk staff was very friendly and quick to check us in. Paid extra to keep our car in heated garage, free parking was across street. (This feature was well worth $10.00/nt.)

One bedroom unit was amazing! The living room was huge. It had a daybed on each side of the fireplace, pullout queen sofa, easy chair, large flat screen T.V., table with seating for 8 and a full kitchen. Bathroom with granite countertops two sinks, and a tub/shower. Bedroom had a very comfortable bed with nice linens, flat screen t.v., leather chair and a balcony. Furnishings were all high end. (Robes provided were great for visiting the pool.) Windows covering the upper half of the outer wall of living room were also a huge plus for the amazing views. This resort is within walking distance of the gondolas-or you can take the free shuttle. We were there during the off season and just wanted a get away for relaxing. We enjoyed the large, heated outdoor pool and two Jacuzzis! Our teenage son calls this a 5 star resort. This is high praise for him and we completely agree! This was definitely one of our favorite condos!

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool try asking for a unit that is close if you do not want to walk through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank partyof13june12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful and thorough review of The Grand and the amenities. We hope to see you and your family again this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    174
    66
    35
    19
See reviews for
240
154
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The accommodations here were wonderful. We stayed in the two bedroom condo that had great king beds, two day beds and two pull-out couches -one on each floor. Bathrooms were enormous in both master suites, and kitchen was well-stocked. The outdoor pool and hot tubs were beautiful. The best part was the service. My husband left a passenger window open on our vehicle, which contained picnic supplies. At 10 pm we got a call from the front deak saying staff were able to chase a bear OUT OF OUR CAR and that we would want to secure the car and check for damage. That's dedication. I would highly recommend the Steamboat Grand.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of The Steamboat Grand and our staff! We take great pride in our dedicated staff, and are delighted your experience was a Grand one! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Steamboat Grand provides an excellent service. Only a couple of minutes walk from Gondola Square and the lifts, it is in a great location and if you want to go in to the town or any other location in Steamboat, they have a courtesy shuttle to transport you. I used the shuttle several times and when I wanted to return to the hotel I just gave them a call and they were there to pick me up within 5 minutes which was very convenient. I stayed in a studio room which was cleaned daily, and was very comfortable and had all the facilities needed for a self catering vacation. The daily breakfast included was good quality and customer service was of a high standard. I would not hesitate in recommending this property and was very impressed by the service I received during my stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShredBettyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have a CMAT (Can't Miss A Thing) group that gets together for different adventures involving some type of activity mostly outdoors. The majority of the group consists of retired woman (not me however):-) Someone sends an email out with the specifics and we respond whether we can make it or not. So when one of the members this summer mentioned going to Steamboat Springs and staying at the Steamboat Grand......7 others including myself made our commitments. Agenda included lots of hiking, biking, swimming, hot tub, shopping, John Denver Tribute concert not to mention some dining at some delicious restaurants. The Steamboat Grand facility was in an accessible, convenient location but even more important was the beautiful structure, safe grounds, friendly staff, excellent work out room, inviting swimming pool and hot tub at night calling our names. The lighting was perfect and the water at the right temperature to soothe our sore muscles from each day's strenuous exercise. The 3 bedroom condo that sleeps 12 was perfect for our group and we were not on top of each other. We used the kitchen facilities on several occasions. Everything was in good condition and very comfortable living spaces. We stayed a full week...and it was hard to leave. It was quiet except for the noise level we created ourselves playing against each other in board games at night. We had a table that accommodated all of us. Would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnieMarieRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for the amazing and thorough review of The Steamboat Grand and our amenities! We hope to see you and your "CMAT" group again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had a great weekend staying in a one bedroom condo here. Nice kitchen, plenty of space, beautifully decorated. Even though we had a typical condo set up, our wheelchair using son had no issues with access anywhere except the shower.

We visited the weekend before mud season started. Great time for Fall colors and the rates were wonderful. However, the restaurants run a very limited menu at this time. Take advantage of your condo kitchen instead.

The pool was a real highlight here. The jacuzzi's were the perfect end to long days hiking around the area. The jacuzzi and the location make this a great choice during ski season.

One thing that could be improved are the beds. We woke up achy both mornings.

Room Tip: One bedroom condo would be perfect for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on The Steamboat Grand and the amenities. The fall colors were spectacular this year! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Steamboat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We just came back from a 2 night stay at the Steamboat Grand and loved every minute of it! The check in was fantastic while every staff member was courteous throughout the hotel. Our room was fabulous and we loved having a kitchen to cook some of our meals. The view from our room was wonderful as well! We loved being able to cozy up with the fireplace since it did get chilly. But that didn't stop us from using the pool and hot tubs...so amazingly relaxing! We will definitely return to The Grand sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBM1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review of our property and amenities! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Grand, and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had a great stay at the Steamboat Grand. We were there for a conference and had a wonderful experience. We were given a corner room and it was quite large. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The swimming pool and the 2 anchoring whirlpools were amazing. Will defintely return, hopefully to ski.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrmigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. As a returning guest, we greatly appreciate your patronage and can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rabbit Ears Motel
Rabbit Ears Motel
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#1 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Steamboat Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Property: The Steamboat Grand
Address: 2300 Mount Werner Cir, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing