We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Steamboat Grand
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$79
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
353
210
80
38
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
210
80
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlarge hotelthe sofa bedgondola squarebedroom condopool areaoff seasonsteam roomski storageskis and bootshot tubin towndirectly across the streetcommon areasgas fireplacegreat resortski valet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 704 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

After - I paid for my room they then told me parking was $20.
Went up to my room and the keys did not work, back to he front desk for a new set of keys and those did not work- they wanted me to try a third time and I checked out.
No apologies from the staff at all.
I will never return to this location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank getnby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

On behalf of The Steamboat Grand, I would personally like to apologize for your experience at our property. This is not a normal occurrence at our hotel. Please contact us directly at 970-871-5500 so we can make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Steamboat Grand is a very nice hotel with new rooms. The lobby offers an open clean feel with full service bell desk to handle luggage. Pool and outdoor Jacuzzi are nice but there's no access from indoors so you have to walk outside to get to both which isn't ideal when it's really snowing. The rooms are fairly spacious with nice electric fire place and some have a view of the mountain. The bathrooms are very spacious with large Jacuzzi tubs and separate showers. There is a small village across the street with restaurants and bars and walking access near the ski valet for the mountain. The Grand has a ski valet close to the lifts which is great to store your gear. I was here for a business trip but it would be a great mountain for a family trip. Everything is pretty close by and the mountain is not too steep so provides plenty of options for variety of ski levels. The Grand has shuttle service from the airport which makes it easy to access so there's no need for a car. The town offers free bus service to and from town. I would stay here on my next visit to Steamboat.

Room Tip: Go with a group for a discounted rate
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcoopersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review of The Steamboat Grand. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This usually runs for over $700 a night but we scored a weekday deal off of Travelocity. It’s a nice hotel with spacious rooms that have a kitchen, couch and bed. We enjoyed out night and ordered in room service. If we didn’t get the deal that we did we wouldn’t had stayed or wouldn’t go back just because of the costly price. If you have money to burn then go for it and enjoy this nice hotel. Also, keep in mind we went during the ski season so of course it will always bump up the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on The Grand. Keep an eye out, as we have tons of great specials throughout the year including ski season. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Having never seen a ski resort this was a first for my family. Apartments where fantastic... Very well kept happy to offer more towels and toiletries lots of glasses and room! Great social living rooms. Loved it here!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank sbharrison93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had hoped to stay at a ski in/out place, but this was wonderful! We really appreciated the Grand locker. We had our skis shipped out/back, and the staff was very attentive and took our skis over to the locker the night we arrived. This really beats lugging the equipment! We left our boots overnight in the locker, and they were also dry by the AM. The guy at the locker even adjusted my bindings with a smile. We had a studio for just the 2 of us, and it was fine. The room was not large, but completely adequate. Having a little kitchen was perfect for breakfast, but you could also cook dinner there easily. The pools were large. The shuttle service was so easy and convenient. The food for Easter brunch was wonderful and ample. I would definitely stay here again! The value for the cost and convenience was very good. Also, everyone was so helpful and kind from the front desk, concierge, doormen, housekeeping, and shuttle drivers.

Room Tip: See if any packages are available through the Steamboat Springs resort and save money on flights, tickets, rooms, etc.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovevacations!NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for the awesome and thorough review of The Grand and our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the property and all the amenities, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews