We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Steamboat Grand
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I have spent a week or more in Steamboat Springs for the past 20 winters. The past 6 visits have brought my family back to the Grand. The facilities are very family friendly! The proximity to the mountain is perfect and the ski storage at the base is the icing on the cake. The shuttle can run you to the market or town for dinner. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The kids love the pool and hot tubes after riding.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experiences at The Grand. As a returning guest, we greatly appreciate your patronage and can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 679 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

When you drive into Steamboat Springs, like most touristy areas in Colorado, it is littered with Resorts, Hotels, Motels, etc. The Steamboat Grand sits at the top of a small mountain that is nothing but lodging. There is very easy access to all of the attractions in Steamboat Springs. with Gondola access only footsteps away, as well as the downtown area. The resort provides free shuttle transportation to other areas of Steamboat Springs that are not within walking distance. There is a very nice fitness facility and the pools are fantastic! We hardly left the resort the first couple of days during our week stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for your awesome review of our property! We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Beautiful facility. Was here for a week long event. Was in 1 bedroom condo. Clean, well kept. Bed great. Great sleep.

Very dry here, they have humidifiers in the rooms, which helps a lot.

Was very impressed with room service food. Some of the best I have had.

Staff friendly.

Area beautiful. Many things to do!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Grand! We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Steamboat Grand for 2 nights over Steamboat's 50th anniversary weekend. We were upgraded to a deluxe 1 bedroom King suite, which included a full kitchen, living area, with separate bedroom, bath and beautiful view of the mountain. There is underground parking for $25 per night or discounted parking across the street. The hotel is large with lots of amenities. This is just personal preference, but it could use a little updating. We enjoyed our room, it was clean and the bed was comfortable, but it was a little rustic for me. We had drinks in the bar, which was not crowded at all, even though it was happy hour-1/2 price wines and beer and $5 appetizers, which were delicious. There is a breakfast buffet, which was adequate. Cereals, bagels, breads, fruit, yogurt, as well as hot foods like eggs, sausage, bacon, french toast and breakfast potatoes. There is also an omelet station where your omelets are cooked to order. I'm not sure if you can order a la cart food from the menu, as we were not given that choice. We also at at The Cabin Restaurant over the Christmas holidays when we were staying at another property, and it was a disaster. They seemed to be understaffed and the wait was FOREVER! When our food finally arrived, 1/2 of it was cold and had to be sent back. My daughter ordered the lobster mac and cheese (a signature dish) and it was awful! They didn't even offer us complimentary drinks or dessert for our inconveniences. I don't think we'll eat there again. Location of the hotel is OK-across the street from the base shops, restaurants and gondola. Just a short walk. I think the Grand has good intentions, and this is personal preference for me-I just like a more luxurious hotel experience. But after saying that...we're staying at The Grand next weekend. Not my favorite, but a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review The Steamboat Grand. While it looks like you enjoyed the majority of your stay, I would like to apologize for your experience in The Cabin restaurant over Christmas. We certainly hold ourselves to a higher standard, and look forward to making your next stay a Grand one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Easy walk out to the gondola. Two large hot tubs and one pool that never felt crowded. The fitness room is large and well equiped. Housekeeping was friendly and efficient even at 10:30 pm. It would be nice if the business center didn't charge for internet use and print outs. The in room litchen is very nicely equipped. We were easily able to cook dinner for and serve all nine people in our group. Our party, kids and adults, had a fantastic time and will be returning there as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

We are honored that you choose the Steamboat Grand as your destination for your family ski trip, and delighted you had such a great experience. We can't wait to welcome you back next time! PS. Steamboat is just as magical in the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our stay at the Grand was fantastic. Ryan at the front desk was extremely helpful throughout our visit. He went above and beyond to help us find restaurants and good skiing trails. All of the staff was very friendly from the wait staff in The Cabin, Rebecca at the Concierge desk, the fitness center attendants, shuttle drivers and all the bell staff.
We stayed in a one bedroom condo which was huge, had a full kitchen and was very clean. The hot tub was really awesome as well as the pool. They were both heated to use on the coldest days and the hot tub was one of the largest I've ever seen. We found the complimentary shuttles to be a very useful amenity as they would drop you off and pick you up at any location.
The very best thing was the location and view of the mountain. Our package included ski rentals and the hotel stores them right across the street at the base of the mountain! We would just walk across pick up our skis and hop on the gondola.
We enjoyed the great service, nice rooms and awesome location!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cla3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our property and staff! We are pleased you enjoyed your experience at the Grand and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Steamboat Grand is well located for either skiing (short walk) , or heading for town (shuttle is easy to use ... they pick you up promptly when called)..
Concierge gave excellent restaurant recommendations ... made reservations. Pool, hot tubs, fitness center excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio ... recommend going for room with king beds ...they have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary4663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Steamboat Grand! We are delighted you enjoyed our beautiful property, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
838 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Steamboat Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $164 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing