We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$184
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
49
9
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
9
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssipping coffeea quick minute walkgreat bedroomhot tubdishwasher soapmanagement companykids enjoyed the poolski clubski townski lockerschecking outgondola squarethe kitchenunderground parkinggas fireplacecondoshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 64 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Fantastic location, only 3 blocks or so to the ski resort. They have a shuttle but it is not needed at all to get to the base of the mountain. The condos run warm even with the heater off so bring some T-shirts to wear. The hot tub is great and the pool is even warm enough for swimming. The staff is great and the condo rooms are a good size. Could see the ski mountain from the living room, loved it!

Room Tip: Bring some cooler clothes for the warm condo.Get a room facing the mountain!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmarr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Canyon Creek. This is a great property and convenient to everything in Steamboat. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the great service my staff provides. We hope to see you again soon!

Jenn Warren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Full disclosure - I stayed here with some friends whose family member owned the unit we were in, so I can't speak to the costs or ease of booking. But, the location of Canyon Creek is great. It's incredibly close to the ski area (maps can be deceiving, but it's a quick 4 minute walk), and close enough to downtown Steamboat Springs. The property is nice - the pool and hot tub area, the check-in area, the exercise room, and the common areas were all clean and well-kept. The staff were all incredibly helpful. From checking in to printing boarding passes for our return flight to helping navigate road closures caused by weather, everyone we encountered on the property were friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

The only tip I would give is that the bedrooms facing the street (Village Drive) or the driveway/check-in parking area can be noisy. If you're a light sleeper, or you plan to go to bed early while people are still in the hot tub (before 10:00pm) or walking back from the ski area, bring some ear plugs. It's not terrible, and it wouldn't deter me from staying here again, but it's good to know.

Room Tip: The bedrooms facing the street (Village Drive) or the driveway/check-in parking area can be noisy. If you're a light sleeper, or you plan to go to bed early while people are still in the hot tub (before 10:00pm) or walking back from the ski area, bring some ear plugs. It's not terrible, and it wouldn't deter me from staying here again, but it's good to know.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Canyon Creek. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and my staff provided great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jenn Warren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just finishing a great President's Day weekend (2013) at Canyon Creek. On short notice, we got a surprisingly good value including discounted lift tickets through Steamboat Resorts main page. The large heated outdoor pool is a real luxury in the winter, along with a jumbo hot tub, both major plusses for teenage kids. 5-minute shuttle service to lifts is great convenience (I don't agree with the reviewer who says you can walk to the gondola, certainly not with ski gear). Also there is regular shuttle service to downtown, which is where the real fun and best food in Steamboat is to be found. A very nice, clean, updated and well-maintained condo. Staff gets A+ (though I would have liked nightly maid service) and Steamboat really deserves its rep as a friendly place for visitors. The next month is hard to predict, but so far this year Steamboat is the right place to find the best snow in Colorado (9" last night, more expected this week).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve117711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you had a great vacation. The snow has been excellent and more is on the way! I am pleased you had a great guest service experience and enjoyed all that Canyon Creek has to offer. When you check in next time please feel free to speak with the front desk about housekeeping upgrade options. See you soon!
Jenn Warren---General Manager--- generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The rooms were warm cozy well stocked and the jitneys came frequently. I liked that they had humidifiers. The gym was clean and well stocked. Front staff was helpful and courteous. Internet was a bit slow.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZhanaRoiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for staying at Canyon Creek. I am happy you enjoyed the property, our convenient shuttle service and our newly remodeled gym. I have shared your comments with my guest service team. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Located within walking distance to the gondola, but frequent shuttle to the mountain available. Ski lockers available in parking garage so you don't have to haul skis and boards up to the room. Shuttle also available to take you downtown, if no rental car. Heated pool fun for kids and huge hot tub great for tired muscles at the end of the day. Newly renovated work out room with radiant floor heat makes it a little too warm, but just open a window or door to cool off. Staff was very nice and helpful. Well equipped kitchen to eat meals in and in suite washer and dryer great for messy kids. Open dining and family room for plenty of room to spread out.

Room Tip: Views of mountain or valley in building A.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at the Canyon Creek. I am pleased you found your accommodations comfortable and well appointed. In addition, it’s great to receive positive feedback regarding the staff. I have shared your comments and hope we see you again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews