We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Fantastic location, only 3 blocks or so to the ski resort. They have a shuttle but it is not needed at all to get to the base of the mountain. The condos run warm even with the heater off so bring some T-shirts to wear. The hot tub is great and the pool is even warm enough for swimming. The staff is great and the condo rooms are a good size. Could see the ski mountain from the living room, loved it!

Room Tip: Bring some cooler clothes for the warm condo.Get a room facing the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmarr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Canyon Creek. This is a great property and convenient to everything in Steamboat. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the great service my staff provides. We hope to see you again soon!

Jenn Warren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 62 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Full disclosure - I stayed here with some friends whose family member owned the unit we were in, so I can't speak to the costs or ease of booking. But, the location of Canyon Creek is great. It's incredibly close to the ski area (maps can be deceiving, but it's a quick 4 minute walk), and close enough to downtown Steamboat Springs. The property is nice - the pool and hot tub area, the check-in area, the exercise room, and the common areas were all clean and well-kept. The staff were all incredibly helpful. From checking in to printing boarding passes for our return flight to helping navigate road closures caused by weather, everyone we encountered on the property were friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

The only tip I would give is that the bedrooms facing the street (Village Drive) or the driveway/check-in parking area can be noisy. If you're a light sleeper, or you plan to go to bed early while people are still in the hot tub (before 10:00pm) or walking back from the ski area, bring some ear plugs. It's not terrible, and it wouldn't deter me from staying here again, but it's good to know.

Room Tip: The bedrooms facing the street (Village Drive) or the driveway/check-in parking area can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Canyon Creek. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and my staff provided great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jenn Warren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just finishing a great President's Day weekend (2013) at Canyon Creek. On short notice, we got a surprisingly good value including discounted lift tickets through Steamboat Resorts main page. The large heated outdoor pool is a real luxury in the winter, along with a jumbo hot tub, both major plusses for teenage kids. 5-minute shuttle service to lifts is great convenience (I don't agree with the reviewer who says you can walk to the gondola, certainly not with ski gear). Also there is regular shuttle service to downtown, which is where the real fun and best food in Steamboat is to be found. A very nice, clean, updated and well-maintained condo. Staff gets A+ (though I would have liked nightly maid service) and Steamboat really deserves its rep as a friendly place for visitors. The next month is hard to predict, but so far this year Steamboat is the right place to find the best snow in Colorado (9" last night, more expected this week).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve117711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you had a great vacation. The snow has been excellent and more is on the way! I am pleased you had a great guest service experience and enjoyed all that Canyon Creek has to offer. When you check in next time please feel free to speak with the front desk about housekeeping upgrade options. See you soon!
Jenn Warren---General Manager--- generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The rooms were warm cozy well stocked and the jitneys came frequently. I liked that they had humidifiers. The gym was clean and well stocked. Front staff was helpful and courteous. Internet was a bit slow.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZhanaRoiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for staying at Canyon Creek. I am happy you enjoyed the property, our convenient shuttle service and our newly remodeled gym. I have shared your comments with my guest service team. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Located within walking distance to the gondola, but frequent shuttle to the mountain available. Ski lockers available in parking garage so you don't have to haul skis and boards up to the room. Shuttle also available to take you downtown, if no rental car. Heated pool fun for kids and huge hot tub great for tired muscles at the end of the day. Newly renovated work out room with radiant floor heat makes it a little too warm, but just open a window or door to cool off. Staff was very nice and helpful. Well equipped kitchen to eat meals in and in suite washer and dryer great for messy kids. Open dining and family room for plenty of room to spread out.

Room Tip: Views of mountain or valley in building A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at the Canyon Creek. I am pleased you found your accommodations comfortable and well appointed. In addition, it’s great to receive positive feedback regarding the staff. I have shared your comments and hope we see you again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. The condo was decorated nicely and very clean. Housekeeping came to replace towels and tidy up. The pool and hot tub were great although a bit busy. Our condo hat nice views as well.

We did catch the tail end of the ball players. They were a bit loud, but 13 year old boys will be 13 year old boys. The guy at the front desk seemed to be working hard to keep them in line no thanks to the kids parents!

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and knew a lot about steamboat and what to do. The Strawberry Hot Springs are a must! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwalshtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for comments regarding your stay at Canyon Creek. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and my staff was helpful and your condo was clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

When we arrived carpets had crumbs (crushed chips, hard candy stuck to carpet, pieces of plastic). The bathroom towels, although neatly folded, were stained with hair trapped in them. King bedspread smelled of dirty hair. Sheets were rough like sand paper. There was no barbeque. We were on the second floor, which proved to be very hot so we opened the windows only to hear the very loud street traffic....which made it hard to sleep. In addition to the street traffic we were there during a youth baseball tournament with kids up at all hours of the night, screaming, running up and down the hallways. Although the kid noise wasn't Canyon Creek's fault....you'd think they would try to maintain a classy resort and not allow kids to jump off balconies, or run and scream at all hours of the night. Overall...not impressed, wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chachasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. I understand your concerns and apologize the home was not to your standards upon arrival. My staff and I have reviewed your comments and have taken immediate action to not let this happen again. As for the team that was in house, we took several steps during their stay to ensure they would follow the property guidelines they were given at check in. Unfortunately, they did not follow the guidelines that were given to them throughout their stay. I hope you will consider staying with us again and I am confident after our talk today that we can find a perfect arrangement for you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#11 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Creek Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Creek Condominiums

Address: 2740 Eagle Ridge Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $251 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Creek Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in prestigious EagleRidge, Canyon Creek offer spacious 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom condominiums. These fully equipped vacation rentals have open floorplans, gas fireplaces, private oversized decks and a washer/dryer in-unit. Property amenities include heated underground parking, complimentary ski storage, outdoor hot tub, outdoor pool and exercise room. Located only 200 yards from the gondola, Canyon Creek services include ski shuttle, on-call shuttle, on-site front desk, bell and guest services staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canyon Creek Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Creek Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing