We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Torian Plum Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't beat the convenience”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed her for the 2nd year in a row and will most likely do again next year. Cost for our 3 bedroom unit booked well in advance was about $420/day. Perfect for our family ranging in age from 4 to 65. Condo was well equipped and convenient to Terry Sports for equipment rentals, Cafe Diva for that special meal night, Paramount for great breakfasts and caffeine fixes, etc. Best part is it is less than a 100 yards to the slopes. Only issue is that unless you are a really good sleeper, you may be disturbed by the snow plows that clear the streets and sidewalks starting at 5am. But then again - you certainly want fresh snow every night and you almost always get it in February at Steamboat.

Room Tip: Try for a room slope side that is not near a street that will be snowplowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Glad you and your family enjoyed Torian Plum. It really is a unique combination of ski in-ski out convenience along with easy access to a wide range of businesses like restaurants and ski rental.

Sorry about the early morning plowing, but we arrange for it to snow at night so you’ll have a bright sunny day on which to enjoy it! Just so you know, when the snow gods send their blessings to Steamboat, slopeside guests sometimes hear the grooming cats. As you point out . . . it’s a great problem to have!

John Shipley
General Manager
Torian Plum & Bronze Tree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    26
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Reservations:

Conveniently made over the telephone.

Check-in: rapid and friendly and efficient. Excellent bell service to help with luggage. Free indoor parking!
Condo: very spacious with a gas fireplace in the living, large dining room overlooking the ski slopes, large well equipped kitchen, two large full baths, two large bedrooms (one with king bed and one with two twin beds). Excellent free high speed internet. Wonderful furnishings. Washer and dryer IN THE UNIT!!! Pillows were a little firm so the front desk sent up several more suited to our needs.
Check-out: rapid and friendly and efficient.
Ski lockers: right by door on ground level. Never crowded or dirty.
It was about 25 feet from the door of the building to the slopes.
Lots of restaurants close by. Food shopping was farther away, but there was a free bus running from morning to nite.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the elevators, preferably an end unit overlooking the ski slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. On behalf of the Owners and Staff at Torian Plum, we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

John Shipley
General Manager
steamboatinfo@wynvr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have stayed in Torian Plum Creekside (condo #418) once or twice per year for past 10 years. Fantastic place. Very large, big kitchen, 3 bedrooms. Have typically hosted dinner parties of 12+ people, and there is plenty of room. Ski lockers downstairs are very convenient, and kids love the hot tubs. Best of all, its a "ski in, ski out", which we all love.

Fantastic location, too, not just for skiing, but for social activities!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkaneatelesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments about Torian Plum Creekside . . . and for your loyalty! It really is a unique combination of ski-in/ski-out convenience as well as nightlife and dining options. We look forward to your next visit.

John Shipley
General Manager
Torian Plum & Bronze Tree
970.879.8811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom condo that had been updated with a great kitchen. We felt like we were at home with everything we needed. The lobby staff was more than helpful. Just a short walk across the courtyard and we were on the mountain and able to ski to the lifts. The best part of our stay was the complimentary shuttle service we used for shopping and for dinner nightly. This is part of the Wyndham properties but our condo was privately managed. Numerous indoor and outdoor hot tubs. Fresh cookies and coffee in lobby with a very friendly staff. Great location, just past the Sheraton when you are leaving the gondola. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Earlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Torian Plum. It really is a great property with a tremendous location. Next time you come to Steamboat, I hope you’ll consider renting through Wyndham Vacation Rentals so we can continue to provide the little touches like cookies and coffee in the lobby and hire the kind of folks that made your stay so memorable.

John Shipley
General Manager
Torian Plum & Bronze Tree
970.879.8811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
246 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for a four day fall weekend & it was great. The buildings are clean and the staff in the lobby was very helpful. Our unit was a three bed, three bath on the second floor creekside and it was perfect. There was plenty of room to spread out and relax. Though we didn't really cook, the kitchen was very roomy and well stocked. The pools and hot tubs in the complex are heated, so we did enjoy them even in the snow storm! This would be an ideal location during ski season, as you can ski in/ski out. I will definitely keep it in mind when we come to ski this winter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyocowgirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Front Office Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for coming out to see us during our fall season. It’s a unique experience to see both our fall colors and a fresh layer of snow. I hope that you had a wonderful time in Steamboat. Our staff appreciates your positive comments, and I am glad that you found your condo accommodating. Torian Plum’s dedicated team continues to impress it’s visitors with great amenities and a clean property. I look forward to hosting you again this winter, so please do keep us in mind. Thank you for your valuable review.

Matthew Horan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We just spent several nights at the Torian Plum, we stayed in unit 405, this 2 bed/2bath condo was incredible, assuming the unit has recently been remodeled, the fine appointments of the kitchen and baths were impeccable. This unit is top of the line. The location is perfect for ski in and ski out. The staff was extremely helpful and take pride in the common areas of the facility.

Room Tip: Not familiar with the other units, but 405 will remind you of a Ritz Carlton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJCLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Front Office Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I am pleased to hear of your great time at Torian Plum. Thank you for the compliments to our staff. I will forward them on to our team members. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed by the unit you stayed in, many of our owners have gone through great lengths to ensure a memorable visit for our guests, we will be sure to share your comments with the owners of unit 405. We look forward to hosting you again, maybe this winter, because we truly do have an amazing ski-in, ski-out location for enjoying all that Steamboat has to offer.

Matthew Horan
Front Office Manager
steamboatinfo@wynvr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed there this past weekend and my daughters and I had a great time! I've stayed in other accomodations in Steamboat and I have to say this ranks at the top or near the top of places we have stayed in Steamboat.

We stayed in a 2/2 Condo and the view from our balcony was beautiful. We enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony and watching the activity below. The condo was equipped nicely and furnishings were all updated and the decor was nice. The price was reasonable and my daughters loved the location (lots of activities in the area) and the pool.

The front desk people were outstanding as well. Ayvie, Tony and Matthew were all great to deal with. When we checked out, we left a phone charger in the room and they contacted us promptly to let us know we had left it there and offered to mail it to us.

Overall, we loved Torian Plum and I enjoyed so much, I'm going back in 2 weeks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtorooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Front Office Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I look forward to seeing you all return so soon. Thank you for taking a moment to let others know how wonderful your stay was.Our location in Ski Time Square makes for great views, and the plaza seems to bustle with activity. I’m so happy to know that we kept your daughters entertained, and that the family atmosphere contributed to your enjoyable visit. I will let Avie and Tony know that you acknowledged their outstanding guest service. Once again, thank you so much for your review. See you soon!
Matthew Horan
Front Office Manager
Torian Plum
matthew.horan@resortquest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#2 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
The West Condominiums
The West Condominiums
#24 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bronze Tree Condominiums
Bronze Tree Condominiums
#16 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torian Plum Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torian Plum Condominiums

Property: Torian Plum Condominiums
Address: 1855 Ski Time Square Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Torian Plum Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torian Plum has the premier ski-in/ski-out location in Ski Time Square. The shops and restaurants of Torian Plum Plaza are home to great Steamboat restaurants, popular après ski spots and mountainside shopping. The condominiums at Torian Plum Plaza consist of 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom accommodations. Vacation rentals at the Torian Plum Creekside include 2 bedroom, 2 bedroom plus den, 3 bedroom and 6 bedroom sizes. An outdoor heated pool, 4 outdoor hot tubs, 2 indoor hot tubs, sauna, fitness room, ski lockers and guest lounge are amenities for guests to enjoy. Meeting space options include the Torian Creekside Conference Room and Torian Plum Summer Wedding Tent & Event Venue available to rent. In ski season, Torian Plum offers a complimentary weekly happy hour and on-call shuttle service. Additional services include front desk, bell, concierge and housekeeping services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Torian Plum Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torian Plum Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs
Torian Plum Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing