We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torian Plum Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
103
29
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
29
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslopeside grillthe kitchenski lockersplaza buildingchest of drawersmaster bedroomshuttle servicenon skiingshort walkperfect locationan indoor hot tubdining tablea great place to staythese condosgrocery storeslope sidecomplimentary shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 142 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just returned from a 5 day stay at Torian Plum and have nothing but good things to say. We were in unit 407, which was furnished with anything you might need, even a washer and dryer. The kitchen was well stocked, bed super comfortable, employees all very helpful and friendly. And you really can't beat the location. You can rent equipment right in the lower level at Terry's Sports and ski in and out with just a dozen steps to the snow. The hot tubs and pool were wonderful with comfortable and clean changing rooms and plenty of towels. We never waited more than 10 seconds for an elevator. The concierge was helpful planning an excursion to Strawberry Park hot springs (highly recommended!) We tried 2 restaurants right in the Plaza called Sakitumi (sushi) and Slopeside Grill, both were excellent. And we would have tried Cafe Diva, very highly rated here in Trip Advisor, if we could have gotten a table! Hope to return another time and will choose Torian Plum.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

What a fabulous review of Torian Plum. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy life to let us know what a great job we did for you and your family during your stay. I will be sure to let Saketumi and Slopeside both know what you said about them too. Next time you come to visit us here at Torian Plum, call our fantastic concierge and she will be more than happy to make that reservation at Cafe Diva for you. The reviews are correct about Café Diva and the food is fantastic. Therefore, they stay busy during the ski season so you do need to make reservations ahead of time. I am so glad you had a great time and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Shafer Property Manager. steamboatinfo@resortquest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Torian Plum Condo (Creekside)- Overall score 7.5 out of 10.0
Strengths: location, ski in/out, good for family accommodation, service
Weaknesses: street noise, average furnishings and bathrooms, poor interior lighting
Recommend to friends/family: Yes but would encourage comparison search

We are a family of six with children ranging from 6 to 12 years old. Two other family members joined us at Steamboat ski resort and stayed with us at the Torian Plum- Creekside building (more recently built than the other building). Our room was 518.

First of all, the front desk, maid service, and the shuttle system were excellent - they were pleasant, prompt in our requests, and very amicable. The condo building is part of the Torian Plum Square and adjoins with several restaurants, gift and boutique stores, outdoor ski and sport shops and small businesses. It is along a major street, Ski Time Square Dr. The town buses and the Torian Plum shuttle stops are literally right in front of the lobby. The Sheraton and Grand Steamboat are within walking distance of under ten minutes. The Creekside building we were in also offered ski lockers which allowed all our skis & snowboards to be stored...we could not fit our boots in there and took them to the room...but that did not matter to us since we wanted them to dry out for the next day's use. It is literally less than 100 steps out of the building door from the ski locker to the slope (<50 yards). You then can ski down a very gentle slope to the Christie or Preview Chairlift or Gondola building (ski school meeting area). At the end of the day, it was easy to ski down to the condo...a plus for the kids who were exhausted! A nice perk was the Slopeside restaurant which is right in front of the condo and offered delicious "bar-type" food and cold beverages. It's a good stop for lunch or to grab an early dinner. A warning though - they play loud 80-90's rock music. Other pluses: heated pool and four adequate sized jacuzzis with adjacent changing rooms with abundant pool towels.

Our room was as expected - nothing lavish and the furnishings were generally comfortable. We used the kitchen mostly for our breakfasts and dinners and found it very well stocked with utensils, tableware, cups, glasses, bowls and the like. The appliances worked flawlessly. We enjoyed the view of the slopes on one side and the "Ice castle" attraction on the other. The entrance hall had cubbies and hanging hooks that were perfect to store/hang the kids helmets, goggles, gloves, jackets, etc. The condo also had a modest balcony and gas lit fireplace. The central heating was excellent. Our room consisted of the kitchen, living room/dining room with a dining table for six, four barstools, a master bedroom with king size bed and full bath, a second bedroom with a queen bed and full bath, and a room with two twin beds and full bath.
There was also a queen sofa sleeper. The shuttle could get you downtown to nearby restaurants, shopping, and grocery store/liquor store all within 15 minutes.

Even though the official Steamboat Springs "Visitors' Guide" notes that the Torian Plum Condo Creekside is rated "excellent", we felt it was a "good to very good" rating instead. The furnishings and interior decorations are a bit dated. Interior room lighting is poor. The bar stools were cumbersome and uncomfortable. The mattresses for the beds are average at best and the pull out sofa sleeper is best reserved for the younger kids to use. The bathrooms are a bit dated as well and the full tub/shower had the knee height sliding doors which meant you had to hurdle the "gunwale" of the tub. For small children or elderly adults, this means a potential fall or sore shins. To add insult, the water pressure is weak. The windows/wall insulation is inadequate - we were above the main street (Ski Time Square) and we could hear raised voices echoing from below during the night in addition to the delivery trucks and snow bulldozers which made their presence known at 2 or 5 am! The fitness room is cramped and too small for a place this large. These "negatives" were a mild inconvenience due to the plentiful snowfall and powder conditions, great restaurants, and fantastic ski/snowboard instructors which made our vacation memorable. Overall, I would recommend the Torian Plum Creekside Condominium with a caveat of conducting a comparison search just to insure you have made the right choice.

Room Tip: Request a room that is more slope side and avoid overlooking Ski Time Square Drive. Otherwise, you could be awakened nightly to all the street noise!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcusaureliusSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great and honest review of Torian Plum. I will be sure to share your kind words with our associates regarding their service. I am sorry to find that you were disturbed by loud noises in the evening. One of the advantages of our location is the convenience to the slopes, but sometimes noise from the snow machines grooming the slopes can be heard. As each unit is individually owned, we appreciate your honesty as it allows us, as management, to go the owners of the unit and give them specific feedback from guests about their unit. This could get them to increase the appeal of their unit. At ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals you can look at photos of all of our units on our website and request specific units by either calling one of our vacation specialists or booking online if you prefer. Every unit has unique decor and furnishings; some are more updated than others. Thank you again for the honest review, I hope you come back to visit us again soon. If there is anything I can do to help make your next stay even better, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Lisa Shafer, Property Manager. Steamboatinfo@resortquest.com or 970-879-8811

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at the Torian Plum in unit 804 over the President's Day weekend and had a great time. 804 is a 2 Bedroom/2Bath unit located on the top floor. This unit has been updated and has new appliances in the kitchen and in both baths and the location can't be beat. The management does a great job and seemed to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsdocu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for the review of Torian Plum 804. We, at Torian Plum do pride ourselves on making sure that every guest has a once in a lifetime experience and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. If you ever want to stay in Torian Plum 804 again, just give us a call and if the unit is available, we can try to make sure you get that unit again. Thank you again for the great review. Sincerely, Lisa Shafer, Property Manager. steamboatinfo@resortquest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I never opted to stay in a condo when skiing. This year, since we have a four-year-old son with us, we decided to give the Torian Plum a try. (We chose this property because the CME meeting my husband attended was held at this property.) And boy, were we glad we opted to stay here. The property is small enough you have privacy - we rarely encountered other guests during our stay. Having a kitchen in which to prepare meals, specifically breakfast and lunch, was helpful with our son. You are right on the slopes with a vendor onsite for ski rentals - very convenient. Best of all, the shuttle service run during the winter. We've used the bus before which is helpful getting around. With the shuttle service, though, there was very little waiting. This perk will ensure we come back to the Torian Plum next year. And, last but not least, the property offers a "happy hour/meet-and-greet" on Friday evenings. The food offered was sufficient we didn't bother with dinner that evening. Yes, it costs more to stay in a condo but if you can afford it, it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terimdactl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

I am glad that you chose to stay at Torian Plum for your first condominium experience and that we were here to help you achieve your goal of a fantastic vacation. We do hope that you make the Torian Plum a tradition and we look forward to seeing you for many years to come. Thank you for the great review. Sincerely, Lisa Shafer – Property Manager, Torian Plum steamboatinfo@resortquest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We just completed a 5 day stay at Torian Plum in Steamboat Springs and could not have been happier! The unit we rented (703) was beautifully updated and very comfortable. There were plenty of linens, plenty of supplies; the beds were heavenly! The living room furniture was plentiful and very comfortable. The location of this building is terrific - easy ski-in/ski-out. There are ski equipment lockers outside each unit and free parking underground. Our unit looked directly out on the slopes - beautiful view! The staff, from the front desk to the concierge to the housekeepers, are all friendly, helpful and eager to please. This was our first trip to Steamboat, but I don't think we would look at any other building in the future - this was perfect! This trip has prompted my husband to make this an annual trip - only longer next time!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parsleymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful complements about Torian Plum. We really appreciate your feedback as it is not only important to Wyndham Vacation Rentals Steamboat but also our owners to hear some great words about our property. I am going to make sure that the owner of Torian Plum 703 sees your review. The owner will be ecstatic with the positive feedback since they just completed some remodeling. If you like that specific unit, be sure to request it again when you come back. Thank you again for the kudos! We hope to have you and your family stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Shafer Operations Manager steamboatinfo@resortquest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews