We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sambi Cafe

Sambi Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant is relatively new. We visited in March 2011. We overheard the waiter mention to a patron that it has been open 4 months.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Sambi / Canton has an excellent Chef. The food is consistently tasty and fresh. Vicki the waitress knows her stuff, is fast, and friendly. Love eating there and also takeout. Joan

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    54
    20
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Sambi is our favorite restaurant in Steamboat! Yummy, fresh food, great atmosphere and friendly service make it our go to restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“WE LOVE SAMBI!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of our FAVORITE places to eat in Steamboat!!! Try the Phad Thai - yummy!!!! This restaurant is consistent, great food, great service!!!! A must try!!! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shellb123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We happened upon Sambi because we were tired of chicken tenders for the kids and bar food for the adults. We wanted something not fried and not red meat. Sambi was the answer. We had sushi which was good and Chinese food that was just as good as our local place back home. Service was excellent. When you want a change of pace, I suggest Sambi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very solid Thai food (and martinis!)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

First time visit and we enjoyed ourselves. We started with the martinis which did not disappoint. For dinner, we had the Sambi roll and Thai tofu - both were very good. We did not have apps, as we started elsewhere, but the menu is extensive and plenty to choose from.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sambi Cafe also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Sambi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing