We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Asian cuisine”
Review of Sambi Cafe

Sambi Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is relatively new. We visited in March 2011. We overheard the waiter mention to a patron that it has been open 4 months.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Asian cuisine”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I've been a repeat customer ever since Sambi opened and have had great meals everytime, no matter if it was lunch or dinner. The service has always been friendly and usually very quick. Occasionally they will get a big unexpected rush which slows the service, but that is understandable and not typical. The menu is typical for an Asian restaurant with a Thai focus offering meals for all types of customers' tastes. My favorite entrees are Chicken Pad Thai and Drunken Noodles with Chicken. Both are delicious, but you really can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Prices are reasonable and the lunch special offers great value. The atmosphere is very nice as the space is new and modern and in a great location on Lincoln Ave.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    54
    20
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Lunch!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Dougzilla sushi roll was fantastic! It seem no matter what we order for lunch we always happy! Great service, you can actually go on your lunch break and make it back to work without being late. Wonderful menu, wonderful food and wonderful staff!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phippsburg, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The food is great, very fresh and flavorful and the service is outstanding.We visit quite often for lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fresh herb treat”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

It was a rainy day and we were looking for a place to take shelter from the rain. Sambi was on our short list of restaurants to try while we were here. Why not now for lunch? Excellent and fresh spicing, just hot enuf. The bloody Mary was great. Definitely worth a stop in a town full of choices!! Especially if u like Thai food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJGurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Excellent Meal”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I had another excellent meal at Sambi. This time I went with the Pad Thai, which was great. The other day I went with the Vietnamese Noodle Bowl. Also was excellent. They have really improved their consistency from when they first opened, and I leave there stuffed. And of course, Vicki provides fantastic service. Love the place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sambi Cafe also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Sambi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing