We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Change of Pace”
Review of Paramount

Paramount
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Change of Pace”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Getting away from the ordinary ski area b'fast/lunch offerings is made pretty easy here. The food is fantastic but the service has been slooooww when 2-3 orders are in the queue.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PBH630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    38
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST lunch at the base”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great place for lunch - we ate there twice this past week and loved the freshness of our sandwiches, friendliness of the wait staff and amazingly quick service. For those that are vegetarians, they have great selections and most willing to help you make food selections (the grilled veggie sandwich and grilled cheese aren't to be missed!).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chillrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best place on the mountain for breakfast or lunch!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Skip Slopeside with the 45 minute wait and go directly to Paramount. There's not a lot of space to sit inside but the picnic benches under the heaters outside are plenty warm. The food is great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I had the breakfast sandwich, my son the breakfast pita and my husband the crab cake sandwich. We all loved what we got as the food was hot and delicious.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ILtraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible food, incredible people”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Love the food, the atmosphere, the people. Service is great, food is homemade and delicious. Surely a MUST in Steamboat Springs, a town of restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsanchez788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Paramount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing